We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We usually avoid Best Westerns because of issues we've had in the past. Thought we would give them another try and were treated very courteous by a terrific staff. They were very knowledgeable about the area and eager to assist us. The room met our expectation and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to anyone. If we are fortunate enough to come back this is the place we'll be staying.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    251
    72
    20
    18
See reviews for
224
381
51
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

All staff was very friendly. Shuttle driver was on time for both times I had scheduled and was a good driver. Small cozy hotel with a lodge feel. Room was very clean, comfortable bed, all with a beautiful mountain view

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel wasn't our first choice, but then when going to Whitefish it's a good idea to book well in advance.

The service at this Hotel is excellent, rooms were clean and spacious. We stayed in a very nicely appointed King Suite with fireplace for those cool evenings, and A/C when its hot. The kitechenete format made it easy to make an extended stay. The beds provide average comfort, linens are well kept and clean.

Their Deluxe Continental Breakfast will not dissapoint.

You can easily walk to the downtown core from this hotel, and there is a Safeway within a block if you need to pick up a few things while your there.

Free shuttle service rounds out the service, with friendly driver's willing to share their knowledge of the area.

I'd definately recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roving_Hatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge while attending a baseball tournament. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was ok. The location for our needs we perfect--close to Whitefish, Kalispell, and Columbia Falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Lake, Wa., United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We always stay at Best Western exclusively. This is one of the nicest that we have stayed at. The staff were very accommodating. We gad to leave real early in the morning so they gave us a sack breakfast for our journey. They had shuttle service if we wanted to use it. Free laundry and a great pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orwigsburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed in suite, with gas fireplace. Very large room. Staff very friendly. Traveling for 11 days, free wash/dryer nice touch. Breakfast great. Would stay here again. Close to Glacier National Park and a nice drive to and from Park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been there a few times,never disappointed. The staff there is very friendly and helpful, they even offered to cook some plain scramble eggs for me at breakfast . The rooms are clean and beds are soft and comfortable. So if your going to be in whitefish MT,I recommend you stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
144 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 17 in Whitefish
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Property: Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing