We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Accommodations”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We came in on the train ten hours late, but all the stress soon melted away as soon as we entered their doors. We were greeted with a smile and a flawless check-in. The room was immaculate. The showerhead was probably water-saving, but it didn't feel like one. The drains were clear. ((My pet peeve is a drain that is slow so you end up sloshing around with an inch or two of bath water.) The laundry room was equiped with efficient machines (no need for coins, except to purchase detergent). There was enough choices for everyone in the breakfast area (yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs, pastries, toast, easy to use waffle maker--if you are a meat eater you might be a little disappointed though, because the only meat you will find are the chopped up pieces of ham or sausage in the eggs). Coffee is available throughout the day in the lobby.

There is a shuttle to the train station and the airport. Just be sure to make arrangements. Did I mention that they have an awesome staff at all hours of the day? It is slightly pricier than other Best Westerns, but after a long train ride, it was all worth it! We ended up booking a room for another day upon returning to Whitefish from the Glacier National Park. Glad we did.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmechocolate1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    237
    71
    19
    18
See reviews for
201
355
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantsville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge in Whitefish is an excellent place to stay. Because you are close to Glacier and all of the other recreational activities in the area the hotel is pricier than other cities. The staff was very helpful. The only thing disappointing was the outside swimming pool. The water was a little chilly at 9:00 at night so we used the hot pool (it was next to the pool and the same length so you couldn't really call it a hot tub). We prefer inside pools.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked a studio suite with a AAA discount and totally loved the accommodations! The staff was friendly and welcoming, and quickly responded to the problems we had with the fireplace and door latch; the room and property were clean and very comfortable; and the breakfast room was also very clean and comfortable and the food more than adequate to start the day. We're from Hawaii, absolutely love Glacier National Park and try to get to Montana every couple of years or so. We will definitely consider staying here again! Thanks to the staff for the wonderful room and your gracious hospitality. Aloha...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is an excellent place to stay, service is great, rooms clean and a wonderful breakfast.
A short walk to town and a great location.
Would always recommend this location to anyone wanting to stay in Whitefish.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timnleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We usually avoid Best Westerns because of issues we've had in the past. Thought we would give them another try and were treated very courteous by a terrific staff. They were very knowledgeable about the area and eager to assist us. The room met our expectation and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to anyone. If we are fortunate enough to come back this is the place we'll be staying.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

All staff was very friendly. Shuttle driver was on time for both times I had scheduled and was a good driver. Small cozy hotel with a lodge feel. Room was very clean, comfortable bed, all with a beautiful mountain view

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel wasn't our first choice, but then when going to Whitefish it's a good idea to book well in advance.

The service at this Hotel is excellent, rooms were clean and spacious. We stayed in a very nicely appointed King Suite with fireplace for those cool evenings, and A/C when its hot. The kitechenete format made it easy to make an extended stay. The beds provide average comfort, linens are well kept and clean.

Their Deluxe Continental Breakfast will not dissapoint.

You can easily walk to the downtown core from this hotel, and there is a Safeway within a block if you need to pick up a few things while your there.

Free shuttle service rounds out the service, with friendly driver's willing to share their knowledge of the area.

I'd definately recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roving_Hatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#5 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Property: Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing