We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for Glacier National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on our fly drive holiday.
Check in was friendly and we were given a room on the ground floor.
The room was quite dark but was very clean and comfortable. Even though the room was adjacent to the hotel entrance we slept well both nights.
Complimentary breakfast was very good with an excellent choice of cereals, fresh fruit etc.
Our first evening we walked into Whitefish and ate at Casey's Bar/Restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our meal, our drinks and the atmosphere. We enjoyed it so much we ate there on our second night.
The hotel is ideally placed for visiting Glacier National Park

Room Tip: We would have preferred a higher floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John_T2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed out stay -especially the swimming and spa. The breakfast was very nice- many choices (which was good for the children who tend to be fussy some times. Our rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable as well. The people were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed our pool. We keep it open year round so be sure to come back and visit in the Winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We needed a place to stay when going through Glacier National Park. Great location and easy access to the park and other great places to seen and visit in the area. I would choose this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Johnfili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights while exploring Glacier National Park and the gorgeous town of Whitefish. We had a very comfortable king size bed with a fridge and microwave which was handy. The room was spotlessly clean and had plenty of nice soft towels and a great breakfast each morning. The free wifi worked great and the hotel service made you feel very welcome, check in was a breeze and the front desk were always friendly and helpful. Having towels available right by the doors to the pool was also a great plus. While we were there we had a bit of a heat wave so the pool was very inviting....The location was perfect, a few restaurants close by and downtown Whitefish just a short drive, along with Whitefish Mountain and the Lake, and Glacier National Park was only about a 1/2 hour drive to the West Entrance. All in all we loved every part of our stay here and would never consider staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rawnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Whitefish is such a great town. We feel lucky to live here. Come back and visit in the Winter for skiing or snowboarding. Glacier is also a very beautiful place in the Winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great location, close to some shopping and restaurants. Excellent laundry facilities. Wonderful pool area. Breakfast is really nice with fresh fruit, yogurt, variety of sweets. Staff helpful and friendly. Comfortable rooms and great beds and bedding. A definite comeback to place to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Deborah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The rooms here are very comfy and spacious and the hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk pointed out some nice places to see while in Glacier National Park and we were glad we listened, because we were able to see some mountain goats and it was so amazing! The drive to Glacier National Park from the hotel is approx. 20-25 minutes, which was nice. We wished that we had had more time to explore the town of Whitefish because it was very cute. The outdoor pool was nice and large, but a little too cool for outdoors in Montana (it was supposed to be heated and was a little, I guess...). However, the outdoor hot tub made up for the pool because it was very warm and also a nice size. It was adjacent to the pool and extended the entire width of the pool, with a dividing wall between them. This was a nice feature for us since our little ones decided to brave the "icy" waters of the pool and yet we were able to keep an eye on them easily because we were so close.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wonderful stay. Stayed before, which was the reason we chose it again. Glacier Park is always booked, and this place provides many more amenities. We plan to return again. It's in a great location--not far from the western entrance to the park, and just out of the town area of Whitefish, a sweet little tourist town, with a wide variety of shops and lodging. And of course, skiing on Big Mountain. but there's also a beach by the lake! Variety!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank montanavicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNPFlyFisher3, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We are so happy you enjoy staying with us. Whitefish has so much to offer. All of our staff love giving all the tip to the best places to go. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
160 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
17.8 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
364 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 17 in Whitefish
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: £69 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing