We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitefish, MT Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Comfortable hotel located about one mile from the center of Whitefish. Friendly and caring staff makes you feel comfortable. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Basic breakfast is adequate but could have more choices. Good restaurants located in a several square block area downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 205r0bertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was conveniently located close to Glacier National Park. It had a wonderful hot breakfast. The washer and dryer were free which we really appreciated. A supermarket was right next door as were several restaurants. We would gladly return to this hotel on future trips.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank desertgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Greeting was fair upon arrival. Room wasn't ready so we drove a few miles into town to shop etc. Greeting was still only fair when we returned. It was the same desk person and we weren't recognized even though we pre registered on first arrival. Room was okay but not really great for the very high price of the hotel. Breakfast wasn't very good. Bread for toast didn't feel really fresh and no butter for the toast, only margarine. Turned on the air conditioning and about every 10 - 15 minutes it sounded like motorcycles were outside. We won't stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 48hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was a little concerned about our stay at this hotel given some of the recent reviews, but we found the room fully met our needs at a very reasonable rate. The rooms were very clean and quiet, bed was comfortable. We stayed in the annex, which was just around the corner from the main building. We'd stay there again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: annex is motel-like and there is no elevator for the second floor, but the rooms are nice, quiet, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank es o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

You may be asking why anyone would give a Best Western an excellent rating. Certainly that was might thought when starting this review. So here are the reasons.

First off, there's the front desk staff. After just flying in from the east coast to visit Glacier National Park, Tom and Weston were extremely helpful in answering our questions about where to eat in Whitefish. They even going so far as to make recommendations and print menus for each of the restaurants we asked about. That was going well above what we would have expected.

We were in room 329 and is was large, comfortable and well appointed. It would have served well as home base had we chosen to remain in Whitefish.

The breakfast buffet was also more than we expected. Not only were the usual items present, but the selection of fresh fruit was a nice addition. Again, the management had gone above the regular buffet to make it something special.

Finally, the staff and checkout was friendly. They seem to genuinely care about how we liked our stay, answered questions about our route to the Park and invited us to stay with them again.

Yes, this is a five star experience in a Best Western property. I'd most definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We depended on TA reviews to select this hotel. This was one of very few times that the TA reviews were incorrect. The hotel is 'tired' and needs a major refurbishing. The front desk staff were the least friendly of any staff that I have every experienced, although I must say that this appears to be common in this area of Montana. The continental breakfast was very high quality though it had limited selections. The beds were comfortable, but again, the rooms needed refurbishing. I realize hotels in this area have a limited tourist season and are mostly vacant in the off season, but there are other hotels in this area that are much better choices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HavePlaneWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKInSWIM, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hello Joel,

I am very sorry you were unhappy with your experience. I would like to personally apologize to you. All of our hotel rooms were just refurbished last year with new bedding, furniture, and amenities. I would love to speak with your further about this experience and our staff. When you have a moment please feel free to give me a call so we can gain some insight. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Kristen-General Manager
406-862-2569

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay here in August 2014. We came back to Glacier later in our trip for 3 nights and wish we would have stayed here again. Kids loved the pool. Beds were very comfortable, staff friendly. Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: We asked for a top floor room to avoid any additional guest noises, it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKInSWIM, General Manager at Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that your family enjoyed our pool area. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Kristen-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
0.9 mi away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
190 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 6 in West Glacier
336 reviews
7.2 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
11.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge

Address: 6510 US Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-2978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: £67 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, jetted tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed internet access. A complimentary hot breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing