We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitefish
Nearby Hotels
Grouse Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Firebrand Hotel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Downtowner Inn(Whitefish)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestwood Resort(Whitefish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
21
47
32
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
47
32
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarmy navypizza hutwaffle makerroom was cleanbagelsbasic amenitiesfree breakfastyour luggagehot itemscheck in was easyone night stayno elevatorhot tubenjoyed our staymicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

First off the room was nice and clean, newly painted and fresh with a mini fridge that makes the visit very convenient. The staff was pleasant and friendly and the breakfast has expanded some. However, the water slide that has been there for 10+ years is gone. When we made the reservation we were told it was running (as were others there that night we were there). Without the waterslide in the pool, the pool is way too small. Without the water slide, we won't stay there again.

Room Tip: you will want a main floor room so that you can have an outside door and parking place right outside your room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonniebo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Whitefish, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

I wanted to thank you personally for filling out the TripAdvisor survey and for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not find everything to your satisfaction. It is my goal to exceed our customer’s expectation and it seems we did not meet yours. I understand that when you booked your reservation we weren't sure when the water slide would be removed, and I apologize that we didn't inform you of that. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Whitefish you consider staying with us again, and give us a call to see if we've gotten a new slide yet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My husband attended an avalanche conference in Whitefish most of the attendees stayed at the Big Mountain Lodge.
The staff was very friendly check in was no hassle it was done within 5 minutes, our room was on the second floor or should I say our apartment was on the second floor. The living area was huge nice television, couch, huge rocker/recliner, nice desk, two lamps and a nice coffee table. It also had had to AC/Heaters. The bedroom was huge as well plenty of room to walk around, the television in there was nice as well. The bathroom was spacious the counter space was more than enough.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The breakfast was the ususal fare, cereal hot and cold, juices, milk, bagles, bread for toasting, waffles, eggs and sausage, on Sunday biscuts and gravy were added.
The only drawback our room was close to the stairway which meant we could hear the kids in the pool which was downstairs across from where our room was upstairs. Other than that we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starsweptsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Nothing fancy. Provides the basic necessities to have a great weekend. The rooms are older and could use a facelift, but we were not looking for fancy. If you need luxury this is not for you, if you plan on spending as much time as possible outdoors in MT this can be your place. Staff very friendly and quite helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

In assessing this hotel, please recognize that we paid a very reasonable price on an internet discount site. This is not a new hotel and looks somewhat tired but staff was helpful and location was good for shopping and golf at the Whitefish Lake Golf and Country Club.

We stayed the nights for the 21 and 22 September 2012. The room we were in was 108, a double bed room with direct access to the parking lot.

To start,our tub was not clean, we requested they clean it and it was done promptly and by a friendly staff member. The window to the parking area did not lock, when we requested a lock on the way out of the hotel, again it was done promptly - we saw the maintenance guy putting it on as we got into our car. Another issue is that the floor was also not clean in the bathroom - and we left a message in the morning letting the maid know that the dirt on the floor was not ours. It was cleaned when we got back from golf. We reported the toilet that kept running on our departure.

The room had a fridge and coffee maker (Mountain Mud espresso) - which my husband used after the weak coffee he couldn't drink in the breakfast area. It was fine.

The room had a console TV, table and chair (though the chair was stained),

Bed was uncomfortable - we couldn't figure out why the first night. The part of us in contact with the bed was always sweaty? Well it turns out that the mattress pad is predominately plastic/rubber and although it feels like fabric, it clearly doesn't breath. Rather uncomfortable. The pillows were to our liking with not too high a loft.

We were told on Saturday that we couldn't park in front of our room because the parking lot would be paved the next morning - Sunday morning at 8 am? Turns out it would be repaved Monday morning. The parking lot seemed to be in reasonable shape. If I were to spend money on the hotel I would give a thorough cleaning and replace the carpet and tub surrounds before I repaved the parking lot.

Breakfast is included with the room - they provide: gravy, cooked circles of egg, sausage, english muffins, yogurt, bananas, toast, hard boiled eggs, juice (apple and orange), luke warm water for the tea and very weak coffee.

Internet was reasonable.

The pool no longer has a slide - the pump didn't work and it was easier to take the whole thing out. Sad for families - my husband has taken the kids to this place specifically for the slide and pool.

We would stay again, because the price is good, but the hotel definitely needs some tender loving care.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here one night after a long day at Glacier. The hotel is a 3 star at best. Clean, big rooms, although we were annoyed that we booked a "one bedroom suite" with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch and it was only one big room without any type of divider. The couch was right in front of the TV too so it made it hard for the kids to sleep and watch TV at the same time. (We asked about the 1-bedroom suite and the front desk said that was only for the king bed and sofa sleeper so I guess their website is a bit misleading?). The pool has a waterslide but it dumps into 5 feet of water so unless your kid can swim or you have a very tall adult to catch them, it it unusable for littler kids. The pool is also 3.5 feet deep at the shallowest end. The hot tub is actually outside so we didn't use that since it was pretty chilly in the morning. Breakfast was the run-of-the-mill continental breakfast w/ some hot items available. Decent hotel but I would probably find a place with a more kid-friendly pool when we return next summer.

Room Tip: The "Queen Family Rooms" are actually one big room, not a "one bedroom suite" as stated on the website.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews