We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitefish
Nearby Hotels
Grouse Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$97
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Firebrand Hotel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestwood Resort(Whitefish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
21
47
32
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
47
32
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarmy navypizza hutwaffle makerroom was cleanbagelsbasic amenitiesfree breakfastyour luggagehot itemscheck in was easyone night stayno elevatorhot tubenjoyed our staymicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2007

I would definately recommend this hotel! it was super clean and everyone who worked here was super friendly!

The rooms were great and if you want a larger room it is about 20 dollars more a night and well worth it the beds are extremely comfortable and they have a pool and 2 hot tubs outside which is really nice. They are sp conserned with the cleanliness of the hotel that the hotel manager takes water samples of the pool and the hot tubs at night to make sure they are ok. They serve continental breakfast which was great and clean!

There are many expensive hotels to stay at when you are visiting Glacier and big mountain..and sometimes you may be a little apprehensive about staing in a holiday inn express but this one was amazing!!! will be coming back Often!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank adventureskr8830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2007

The staff was great and very accommodating...so it was sad that our experience wasn't as great as our "check-in".

The rooms are so-so...no plush...very simple...not great. If you are on the first floor...you can hear everything above you...toilet, shower, kids jumping on beds...people talking and running in the hallways.... This might be an older hotel that has gone under some renovations...seems to be very poorly built, cheap construction. The only 2 positive things to say 1) the kids will love the pool. 2) the computer in the lobby.

Pass on this one.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank KathyBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2006

We had a good stay for two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Whitefish. It is just a minute or two from the center of town, and close to the Glacier Park Airport, although a good distance away from the park entrance. Often we choose HIE for consistency. That is, going to a new area, at least we know there will be a certain level of quality.
Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful in offering restaurant recommendations. Kids will love the pool with its giant waterslide. We adults were very happy with the two large outdoor hot tubs, just perfect after a day of horseback riding. The continental breakfasts were typical for this chain, and the cookies and juice available in the evening were a nice touch. I count free high-speed internet access as a requirement for hotels. They have ethernet connected access, not wireless. There's also a computer in the lobby with printer for guest use.
Prices were a bit higher than the average HIE, but I suppose that's to be expected in-season in a tourist area, when most places are running full.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4CornerFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2006

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Whitefish while visiting Glacier National Park. Granted, the hotel is no hop-skip-and-a-jump away from the park...but that was a bad move on our part for booking a hotel some 30-40 miles from the entrance. But the rooms were clean - staff was BEYOND nice and helpful....great breakfast....it was great!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2005

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting Glacier Natl. Park. Front desk clerks were not very helpful or friendly, they only seemed concerned about telling everyone about fines for smoking in the rooms (or leaving your door/window open and it smelling like smoke). Location was not very convenient for visiting the park. The hotel appeared to be mostly occupied by construction workers. This was not a great experience. The best part of this Holiday Inn was the Breakfast Bar, which was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sstarbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews