We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Bit Saloon

Two Bit Saloon
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Whitehall
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I was looking forward to stopping by there, because I loved their picture on the web page, American Flag, horse, saloon - perfect. On our way to Yellowstone, we stopped in and loved our lunch. Absolutely the best hamburgers, homemade real french fries (a must) and friendly people. Service was a little slow, but we didn't mind because it was fun to just sit there and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyB58820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Great Atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

My wife and I were traveling through on the Interstate, hungry and looking for something a bit more real than fast food. On a hunch, we asked a local where he would recommend. WOW, are we glad we did! The home cut chicken strips were outstanding, the panini was even better and you haven't lived until you dive into a basket of their deep fried green beans! The service was genuinely friendly and the couple at a nearby table provided wonderful conversation. We were blown away by the whole experience.
Thanks, Whitehall.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Almost a 5* but.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Went here for supper based on Trip Advisor. Would have given this a five star rating but the steaks we ordered were supposed to have mushrooms and when we didn't get them and asked about it, we were told they didn't have any. No offer to reduce the price of the meal accordingly. Also didn't have the beer we wanted but we settled on an alternate.
The food we did have was excellent. Cooked perfectly. Loved the potato chips and the homemade blue cheese dressing.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
215 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Better than hoped for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

This is a sports-bar-restaurant. The food was good though the menu was limited. I cannot imagine a better place to eat in a small town of this size.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, MT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

The Two Bit has some of the best steaks and food in Montana. And try the fresh potato chips. If you're looking for a small, no frills place to get an outstanding meal, I HIGHLY recommend this place. I wish I could get through Whitehall more often.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovebuffets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Bit Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Two Bit Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing