We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Sacramento
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed here as a layover, so I arrived late and left early. I found the room to be very quiet, clean and comfortable. I stayed here alone and felt safe. I appreciated the the motel is located right off the freeway so it was easy to find and easy to get back on the road. I did not hear any freeway noise, but my window was closed. The owners were friendly. The breakfast had the fewest options I've seen at a Super 8. Still, there was something to hold me over (cereal and OJ) until I had a full meal. My only wish was for an iron.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_916_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that their stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We appreciate your taking time out of your travel schedule to post your review for your fellow travelers. Just an F.Y.I.: we do have irons and ironing boards available at the front desk . We look forward to seeing you again at the Super 8 Whitehall the next time your travel plans bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    30
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
20
32
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed here in May of 2011, arrived late and planned to leave early to keep on schedule. We had checked rates in Butte (20-mi down the road) and found them to be appx $20 higher per night so stopped here. All in all, it was OK. The hotel is close to the freeway so if you like sleeping with your window open you will hear road noise from I-90 and the frontage road. There are "cow catcher" grates on the freeway on and off ramps that are particularly annoying. The room was typical Super-8 although our 2nd floor room had a small balcony that was nice even though we had no time to enjoy it. The view is of the freeway and on/off ramps but still a nice touch. The Super-8 continental breakfast is minimal with some fruit, dry serial, juice, coffee and a few pastries. Everything I expected for the price. I would return again but would request a room on the back side of the hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to cut down on road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlfricke52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Whitehall. Being conventiently located just off Interstate 90, the road noise you mentioned can be an issue for those guests who enjoy sleeping with the window open. Next time your travel plans bring you back to the Whitehall area, we look forward to once again having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We were making a 2900 mile move with our two cars and four dogs, In judging where we would be on a given night, I made a reservation at this hotel. I also contacted the man and wife management team to verify the pet policy. I received a great response from Terra. Now, we travel all over the world, last year alone Paris and Rome. So my review is in the category of travel hotels. This Super 8 was spotless, the room and amenities were perfect for our needs, the management was gracious, the continental breakfast hit the spot and we had a comfortable nights rest. One expects the worst when you have the nerve to travel cross country with four non petite dogs - what a pleasant surprise this stay was - thanks M/M Nova - you are appreciated

Room Tip: We simply told then our needs and they put us in two rooms next to each other, ground floor and at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPCinOLYMPIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for taking time out of what I know is a tremendously hectic schedule to post your complimentary review! I hope you are getting settled in your new home. Lauren and I enjoyed having you as our guest and we're happy that we were able to arrange accommodations for all your 'furry' family members. If your travel plans bring you back to the Whitehall area, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juno Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

An all around great stay. We tried to get a reservation in Butte but our hotel of choice was full. We decided to try this Super 8 based on TA reviews. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and our stay was pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flswamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This hotel was horrific! The beds were lumpy and broken, there was no toilet paper left in the rooms, the floors were filthy and the a/c did not work. To boot, we got up in the morning to take showers and the shower would not turn on. We pulled up on the stopper and no water would come out. We asked for help and they could not get it to work until they pulled extremely hard and held onto it. Then they had the audacity to tell us it was operator error. They did refund us the money, however, my 16 year old left her very expensive MP3 player in the room and when she asked for it they said that since her parents cheated them out of the money for the room maybe we could go buy her a new one. Guess you know who stole it now! Will NEVER stay at a Super 8 again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmystique55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwhitehall, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
On behalf of the hotel, I would like to apologize for your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves with taking care of our guests and maintaining a top notch hotel. It is evident from your comments that we did not live up to your expectations.

I investigated the MP3 player incident and found no reason to believe that any employee of this hotel stole an MP3 player. This is a serious accusation and we take it very seriously. We do not steal and did not take the MP3 player. The one MP3 player we found was returned to your daughter.

When we checked the shower we found the selector on top in between settings which did not allow water to come out and the diverter was a little sticky. We replaced it. Thank you for letting us know about the diverter so other guests do not have to struggle with it as you did.

I checked the beds. They're brand new. and the frame is sound.

Again, I apologize for your experience at our hotel and I'm glad to hear that we refunded your money for your stay while you were still at the front desk. We will use your comments as a training tool for our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whitehall hotels

Boston, Ma.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

After a very long driving day during our Aug road trip, we happened to find ourselves in Whitehall, MT....easy off/easy on exit from I-90. Using our new iPad, we read the positive TA reviews and decided to stop at the Super 8. We had no advanced reservations but staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. We had one of the last rooms available which she upgraded w/o added charge! We realized later that she was the manager! She also gave us recommendations for dinner (at the Two Bit Saloon), a near by laundromat, and their local IGA grocery store....all very convenient to hotel. No need to eat the fast food at the KFC/AW...just ask for dinner options.Our room was on the first floor and near to I-90, but with the windows and door closed and ac on, we didn't hear any traffic noise. The room was clean, comfortable and updated. The bkf in the lobby was more than expected and plentiful. We had a great night's rest at a very reasonable rate. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gemini5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmwhitehall, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
It is always a pleasure reading such a nice review from guests who have found us via TripAdvisor! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us and travelers who rely on reviews such as yours for their lodging decisions.

I hope the next time your travel plans bring you to the Whitehall area, you will once again give us the opportunity to be your 'home away from home'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

It's a Super 8 next to the interstate, price was right, bed was comfy, typical Super 8 breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBerger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
20.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
22.8 mi away
Finlen Hotel and Motor Inn
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#1 of 14 in Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Comfort Inn of Butte
Comfort Inn of Butte
#4 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 14 in Butte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
20.9 mi away
Super 8 Butte Mt
Super 8 Butte Mt
#6 of 14 in Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 515 N Whitehall St, Whitehall Ex 249 I-90, Whitehall, MT 59759-9645 (Formerly Super 8 Whitehall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitehall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Whitehall
Super Eight Whitehall
Whitehall Super 8
Whitehall Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing