We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaver Creek Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Wibaux B&B and Inns
1 review
“Rude service”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We came in late at night and the night worker wasn't to happy with us. We had a baby with us and she told us the next morning they could hear the baby all day with a rude gesture. We were a few minutes late checking out cause the baby kept on getting sick and she sat outside are room rudely telling us we need to vacate now. We will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanilynnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreekinn, General Manager at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
I would like to apologize if you felt you were treated rudely at the Beaver Creek Inn and Suites during your recent visit. As you can see from our other reviews, we strive to make each of our guests feel comfortable at our hotel. We try our best to accomodate late check outs when our guests have received prior approval which you did not. When after an hour past check out, neither room in your party had checked out, we did have to ask you to vacate both rooms. As I explained, we were completely sold out and the guests due to stay in the same room you had, had arranged an early check in, which we were unable to accomodate. We did wiave the late check out fee for you nor did we charge a room cleaning fee which we should have done. Please accept our apologies again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    24
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
16
16
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After trying unsuccessfully to find a room in a larger town, we found ourselves in Wibaux, MT at the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites. The room was large enough for the two of us and clean; the beds were comfortable. I was told that the second floor rooms were being redone. The carpeting was new and the furnishings looked new as well. Although our room faced the interstate, I could not hear the traffic. I did hear people in other rooms, but it was not loud. The breakfast was simple. Internet was fast. We checked in very late and the staff (Michelle?) was very friendly.

Room Tip: We were not as close to the traffic on the interstate as some rooms would have been. We were in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightingale1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is located near the ramp for the interstate . This is an older hotel. We paid $106 for one night. The hotel was well used but not shabby. You could hear the traffic outside. We left at 5:30 am so we had no access to breakfast. I thought we would be able to use the hot water for tea before we left but it was locked up. It was understandable, as the front desk is limited at that time of day.
I smelled something odd while there in the area of the bathroom. ( no we had nothing to do with it hahah). All in all we were really only there to sleep. It's a rural hotel in the heartland.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
306 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This motel is in a very small town and there are not many motels to pick from. Our room was clean, but starting to show wear. One of the lamps in the room had a short in it and it blew out a new bulb the manager gave my husband. Housekeeping should have caught that before we checked in. The AC was very loud. The breakfast was meager - basically cold cereal, coffee, and not much else. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreekinn, Manager at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We'd like to thank you for your recent visit to the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites in Wibaux, Montana! You are correct, we are an older property. We are working very hard on upgrading and remodeling our rooms and have spent the first year here as managers, getting over 3/4 of the rooms completed. We do still have lots of work to go and unfortunately this time of year we are so BUSY, we have to put many of our remodeling efforts on hold. We do thank you for mentioning how clean the room was and all of our rooms have received new mattresses this year. Our Continental breakfast is a simple one and that helps us keep our rates low. With (4) cold cereals, oatmeal, toast, bagels & cream cheese, milk juice and coffee, we do offer more than many in our area! We do hope the next time you are in our area, you will give us a second try to show you how hard we are working! Thank you Michelle Hodges -GM - Beaver Creek Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice hotel in a town that doesn’t have much going on. Rooms are big enough, clean and up to date. The staff is friendly and helpful; probably the best place to stay in Wibaux (if there even are other options).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langreckd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

After having trouble checking in anywhere along the Montana / Nth Dakota stateline, we came across this motel and thankfully checked in. We received a very warm welcome and when we went to our room we were very pleasantly surprised. It was a king room and quite spacious. It was clean and had everything we needed. Good shower. We ended up staying for an extra night. the breakfast is basic but adequate and the eating area is also very clean. We would gladly stay again if we're in the area.

Room Tip: Eat at The Shamrock. Great food, but you need to be hungry as the servings are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedBeach0932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed here in mid-June.. both on my way to Thunder Bay, ONT as well as on my way home with my new puppy! Michelle was VERY friendly and helpful (and a big dog lover too!). The hotel is old, but clean and serviceable.

Michelle did recommend that I check out the Theodore Roosevelt National Park in ND(which is quite close to Wibaux). I am very glad that I took her advice!

Overall, a pleasant stay... mostly due to the friendly and helpful Manager!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WyomingLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beaver Creek Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Inn and Suites

Property: Beaver Creek Inn and Suites
Address: 427 2nd Ave NW, Wibaux, MT 59353-8062
Region: United States > Montana > Wibaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wibaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Creek Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has been nearly a year now here at the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites for our mother daughter management team, Michelle & Rebecca and as you can see by our reviews, the ladies have gone a long way to improve the property! Yes, the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites is an older property but our team strives to make it as clean, comfortable and have upgraded over 3/4ths of the rooms and we are still working daily! Our number one goals are as always, that our customers enjoy a clean and safe environment! And it shows by the repeat customers! Whenever you are in Eastern Montana be sure to stay at the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites! Still and affordable option in the ever expanding Bakken Oilfield! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beaver Creek Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Wibaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing