We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay on a bike.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Creek Inn and Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wibaux
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaver Creek Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Wibaux B&B and Inns
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on a bike.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This place was great we where welcome with a great smile and lots of help on where to eat there.
The rooms where nice, beds where nice.
She made us a great breakfast it was great to have a good breakfast as we had a long ride ahead of us.
We loved that she was able to get our bikes under the awning as it rained that night. Super place to stay. We would return there if we ride that way again. Thank you so much. Great place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreekinn, General Manager at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We work hard here and appreciate you taking the time to reward us with your opinion! Ride safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    24
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
16
16
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cameron, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We chose this place based on reviews which raved about what a good, clean place this is. Wrong! The reviews must have been written and submitted by friends of the owner. Maybe some of the rooms are clean but ours had the dirtiest carpet of any place we've ever stayed. Didn't even want to take our shoes off. We travel with our dog and were given a room on the lower level so maybe that is the problem. Just because we have a dog does not mean we (or she) are dirty. Yes, it was older, but we don't have a problem with old, but we do with dirt. And, although our room was non-smoking, the hallway outside of the room reeked of stale smoke and was dirty also. The air conditioner was very noisy to the point we had to turn the fan way down to be able to sleep and would not want to open the window because mosquitoes were terrible outside. Our dog was afraid of something all evening and would not leave my husband's side until we put her in her crate to sleep. Bottom line, based on the mixed reviews , I would inspect the room before just staying. We were desperate so we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreekinn, General Manager at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
I am never happy when we have an unhappy customer. We work very hard to make this hotel comfortable and clean. It is hard during our wetter seasons to keep our carpets as clean as we would like them. Our hotel has been on a waiting list with our carpet cleaners as is often the case with contractors in our area. With all the oilfield construction crews we have, some tend to bring in more mud than others as was the case during your stay.
My wish is that you had expressed your opinions during your stay here and given me the opportunity to make your visit with us more pleasant. Unfortunately, you did not and worse, you decided to attack our credibility and make this very personal. The very idea that we would fabricate reviews is ludicrous and just plain mean. The majority of our guests are repeat customers and during our fall bird hunting season, we have dogs from all over the country stay with us and we have never had a single complaint from a pet parent. And the Great State of Montana has not forced us to change our smoking policy and we do have smoking rooms on property and I do realize some people are more sensitive to smoke smell than others.
Again, I apologize that I was not able to make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

On the internet it looked like a nice place to stay and it looks alright on the outside, but the rooms are old and worn down, the air co is noisy and when we opened the window to have fresh air, we heard the train whistle all the time, so we did not sleep at all,
also they have just a continental breakfast. So we think that the price of 105 $ is totally overrated, we slept in motels for 65 $ and there much cleaner and quieter, do not stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlbelfinedi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreekinn, General Manager at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Few visitors come to Wibaux and depart as unhappy as you folks seemed to be upon check out and for this, I apologize. We are an older hotel but we strive to make it as clean and comfortable as possible. And yes we do have window ac units, when one is unaccustomed to them, they do appear louder than the newer ones found in more modern hotels.
With the Bakken Oilfield surrounding us, we pride ourselves on not having changed our rates in over three years as many of the area hotels have done.
We only advertise a continental breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was a nice little find during our drive with our dog. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Everything was as advertised - microwave, refrigerator, Wi-Fi, and continental breakfast. We were very pleased and would stay at the Beaver Creek Inn and Suites again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BReall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We frequently make the long freeway drive between west-central Montana and Minneapolis... and on the return journey from the Twin Cities, this motel is perfectly located for us for an overnight before driving home the following day. It's just over the North Dakota line in Wibaux MT, and we look forward to its ideal location, comfy beds, and clean serviceable rooms... (also the fact that they have four pillows per bed, not just two.) Our small but perfectly adequate room this last time had a fridge, microwave, and much more... and we also appreciated the fact that they provided "mud cloths" for wiping off boots, windshields, what-have-you... in order to keep the regular towels clean. Also... if you happen to come to Wibaux on Sunday night, you should really check out the amazing prime rib dinners at the Shamrock Club here on Sunday nights. Excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heanyjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Older but clean, and friendly staff. Great places to eat Shamrock, Rainbow has all you can eat crab on Wednesday nights. Good beer at Bevercreek Brewery cant rave about the food but atmosphere is fun. Worth the 30 miles.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at Beaver Creek mainly because there weren't many choices in Wibaux, Montana, but we were so happy that we did. The hotel was not luxurious, but the room was clean, comfortable and had everything that we needed. The owner was very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beaver Creek Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Inn and Suites

Property: Beaver Creek Inn and Suites
Address: 427 2 Ave N.W., Wibaux, MT 59353
Region: United States > Montana > Wibaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wibaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has been nearly a year now here at the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites for our mother daughter management team, Michelle & Rebecca and as you can see by our reviews, the ladies have gone a long way to improve the property! Yes, the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites is an older property but our team strives to make it as clean, comfortable and have upgraded over 3/4ths of the rooms and we are still working daily! Our number one goals are as always, that our customers enjoy a clean and safe environment! And it shows by the repeat customers! Whenever you are in Eastern Montana be sure to stay at the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites! Still and affordable option in the ever expanding Bakken Oilfield! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Wibaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing