We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog & Brit friendly”

Candlewood Suites Bellevue
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Bellevue
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dog & Brit friendly”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have just returned from a 3 month stay at the Candlewood Suites in Bellevue and I have nothing but praise for the hotel. Excellent and friendly service from all the staff, efficient house-keeping and Jennifer is the best receptionist in the word-fact! I read the previous comment with amusement and exasperation, it is possible to to enter and exit the hotel without having to "struggle" through plumes of cigarette smoke, ok once in a while a smoker has the audacity to go to smoke on the terrace but this is hardly an inconvenience. Thank you all for making my stay an enjoyable one and I always had plenty of towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel and watch out for evil smokers on the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingtim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron J, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bellevue, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello TravellingTim51,
Thank you so much for these word of encouragement! I will be sure to share your compliments with Jennifer. I am sure she will be joyed to hear this! We are so thankful to have guests like yourself on a regular basis. Thank you again for staying with us and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
7
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stayed in one of the suites with our two dogs for two weeks. None of us smoke but there was no way to get in and out without walking through smokers. We found an exit at the end of the building and used it until smokers started hanging out by that door too! Really unreliable wifi in rooms at the ends of the buildings but they had free cat 5e cables to use for our laptops at least. Really strange towel policy. We had 4 people and 3 towels. They wouldn't give us another one without turning one in? And no taking towels from the gym. We took turns drying on a hand towel! The room was huge and the bed the most comfortable I have ever slept on! All in all a good stay but there's room for improvement!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron J, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bellevue, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Kimberly D,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for staying with us in the first part of June. I want to start by apologizing for any issues you may have experienced with our Wi-Fi or towel policy while in house. This will be discussed with the front desk and housekeeping departments. We want every guests experience to be a good one and apologize for the hiccups you experienced. We are glad that you enjoyed the beds and extra room in the suites. We certainly do appreciate this candid feedback, and for giving us the opportunity to improve. When back in the area, please reach out to us as we would love the opportunity to have you as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a nice and clean Candlewood. This is great. I am returning here every year when I go to Berkshire Hathaway Annual meeting. Rooms are clean, good atmosphere, staff is friendly and nearby shopping, Wal-Mart etc… Nice outside seating. Good parking. The kitchens are good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirportWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron J, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bellevue, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello AirportWB,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. When in town for Berkshire Hathaway next year, we would love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Finding a pet-friendly hotel that is clean and flea-free seems to be getting more difficult by the year. Candlewood Suites Bellevue was a pleasant exception: Clean rooms, no fleas, no "doggy" smell, and a nice pet area with room enough to maneuver our furry little friends while they attend to their business. Staff is friendly, rooms are spacious and comfortable, and clean. While they do not offer breakfast, they do have an adequately stocked "mini-mart" with essentials; there are plenty of restaurants and fast-food venues close by to prevent starting the day on an empty stomach. I stayed for 2 nights with my wife and our two small dogs and we enjoyed our stay and had no negative experiences. We will be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumrjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron J, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bellevue, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Drumrjohn,
Thank you for reviewing the Candlewood Suites Bellevue. We are excited that you and your furry little friends enjoyed the stay at our property. We are also happy that you took advantage of the Candlewood Cupboard. Your business is greatly appreciated and staff looks forward to having you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed for one week and found the property to be clean, friendly and quiet.
There are several dinning options near by and a super Walmart one block away.
The staff were professional, not what I would call friendly but professional and crisp.
I would stay here again if I were to return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron J, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bellevue, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hello Chris C,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Candlewood Suites Bellevue. We truly appreciate you sharing this candid feedback with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The room was nice but there were personal stains on the wall near the bed, a buger on the bathroom wall and I stepped on a clipped fingernail barefoot. Those issues while didn't go unnoticed were no worse than most places. I'm not a fan of pet friendly hotels. There was a family of dogs on my floor that were barking like they were being. After this stay it strengthed my belief that dogs and dog owners should be. Also I had an issue with the wifi not compatable with my i phone. It was time for an update that couldn't use data, was able to use wifi later that night in the bar so I know it wasn't my phone, at least the wifi was free so not a huge issue. I like the room being fair sized, bathroom big enough that the door can open and close while stool in use, hated the low shower head since im tall, love that room had a fridge to keep leftovers and bottled water cold. Aside from being less than 100% clean and being pet friendly- meaning dog people may ruin your stay; I'd give it thumbs up based on fair price, modern, and room having perks other places don't offer.

Room Tip: ask if there is a dog free area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck29355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2009Susan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Bellevue, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
chuck29355
Thank you for the very candid feedback. This review gives us the opportunity to look closer and correct issues that past guests have experienced. This review will be shared with the housekeeping and front desk departments. While we cannot control being a pet friendly hotel, we can control room assignments. I give you my sincere apologies for the troubles you experienced. We will also talk about the internet issues with the company that handles our wifi connections. We do understand internet is very important and apologize that you had issues with it. When back in the area, please reach out to us as we would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This location was clean and comfortable. The negatives and why will not stay again. NO FOX News. I had to sign a statement that I would not smoke in the room I am a non smoker so this was not much of a problem. The problem was to get in and out of the Motel I had to walk through a Gauntlet of smokers including the lady that required me to sign the smokers agreement.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bellevue, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Tim C,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that you found our property clean and comfortable. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the service you received. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bellevue
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue
Hampton Inn Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Bellevue
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Bellevue
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bellevue
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Bellevue at Beardmore Event Center
1.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Omaha South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bellevue

Property: Candlewood Suites Bellevue
Address: 10902 S 15th St, Bellevue, NE 68123-4185
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bellevue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites in Bellevue, NE is located near Offutt Air Force Base and comfortably nestled in a convenient location right off highway 75, the North/South artery of the Omaha Metro area. This new extended stay hotel is an all suites hotel. Each suite offers you all the comforts of home with a fully equipped kitchen, a leather recliner, 32 flat screen TV, videos and DVD s from our free lending library available at the front desk. You ll also feel right at home when you use our furnished patio with gas grill. If you come in late you can get a meal, grab a snack or numerous other items from the Candlewood Cupboard our 24-hour convenience store. Enjoy the free laundry facility while you work out in our state-of-the-art fitness facility. Working late? You ll work efficiently at the spacious desk in your room with free high-speed wireless Internet. All our suites are built for comfort and convenience whether you are traveling for leisure or business we are here for you with a professional and friendly staff to assist you with all your travel needs. You will be just minutes away from award winning local restaurants, a zoo that is rated #3 in the nation, convention centers, casinos, golf courses, performing arts, museums and The Old Market loaded with fun shops and restaurants. Come and experience the comforts of Candlewood Suites, Bellevue, NE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bellevue Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing