We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and O Rings”

Stella's Hamburgers
Ranked #1 of 124 Restaurants in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great burgers and O Rings”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Huge burgers and tasty onion rings. The fries were just so-so to me, but the kids in our group liked them. The only complaint I would have about this place is that it's too small to accommodate everyone. This place gets PACKED at busy times, and you may have to wait in line outside. Something to think about during Nebraska winters! But the burgers and onion rings still make this an excellent experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    84
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stella's is like coming home”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We normally order a Bloody Mary, and ask for spicy to get our dinner rolling. We love the fresh burgers, and sometimes my daughters opt out to get one of the chicken sandwiches. Stella's Burgers now does have gluten free buns as well. Always clean, always pleasant staff, and you can expect fast turnaround. We have yet to try the burger offered on a donut but one day we will. The fries are homemade and so good! Prices are modest, and this is always a good choice for a family outing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaTN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Recommended by a co-worker”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Cool place, lots of pictures, vibrant atmosphere, great service. Burgers are tasty and portions above sensible amount. Still notice cooks use bare hands to handle food and one wearing a ring.

Helpful?
Thank X D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Their food is amazing but it is very loud in there. Everything is served in baskets so they don't believe in plates or something but other than that it's a real cool restaurant. Totally worth the time and the money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anjle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
224 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The burgers are everything you have been told. The place is always crowded. We just beat the dinner crowd on a week night and got one of the last tables available. By 545 PM it was a 30 minute wait. Service is slow and waitresses weren't very friendly, what I consider typical for this type of restaurant. But then again, we are here for the food, right?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbv9415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stella's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing