We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Big Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Big Springs
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were driving home and every single hotel in North Platte was sold out so we pressed on down the road looking for a place to crash for the night. Finally after being turned away multiple times we found this option. I have to say this would normally not be something I would consider but I was getting desperate so we gave it a go. The room was large and clean, especially the beds. The staff was very nice and the rate was extremely reasonable. The walls are thin and the parking lot is shared by the truck stop next door so the sound of semis could be heard all night. At 6:45am the maid started cleaning the room next door and I could clearly hear her efforts so I got up and on the road earlier than I'd intended. Hey, at least I know they clean the rooms and are thorough. LOL As I said before this wouldn't have been my first choice but it sure did the trick in a pinch!

Room Tip: All sides of the hotel are surrounded by semis but the side facing the front of the building (toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

The staff here was outstanding. But the carpets in the halls were nasty! The room itself was ok. Nothing to rave over and it was clean. The guest laundry is horrible. I ran the dryer for an hour and a half and our cloths were still VERY wet. Finally had to give up and leave with them wet. Talked with the staff and they said they had been complaining to corprate but they don't want to do anything about it. The location is nice. Couple restaurants there. We tried Grandmas and it was at best ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Clean, large, quiet room - no complaints here for a quick turn around. We would definitely use it as a flop stop again, especially after the fiasco in Ogallala a few years ago that we STILL talk about. Grandma Max's restaurant at the Flying J Truck stop was definitely a cut above - a bit pricier than a normal truckstop but excellent chow, a pleasant atmosphere and competent wait staff.

Room Tip: All pet rooms are first floor which is great when traveling with your canine companion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texantrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Good place to get off the interstate and sleep. We checked in at 10:00 pm and out at 7:00 am. Clean and mostly comfortable. Pretty basic, no amenities. The staff was friendly. The beds were hard and the towels were poor. I wouldn't want to spend a week here, but one night was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Another surprise clean comfortable and perfectly located. Definitely worth staying again. Located next to a great restaurant and truck stop. Truck and pet friendly beds are comfortable, halls are clean especially for being located next to truck stop, often thats an issue. Will definitely return was very pleasant stay

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

It was 2am when we checked in here, we were exhausted and we had a dog, so we couldn't be picky. The room was mostly clean, some hair in the tub, tattered bathmat, no fridge in room, no coffeemaker in the room, no microwave, no cups, no clock... it was like someone had come and wiped them out. Oh, and the pool was closed, so no swim in the morning. And I could not connect to the wireless. For this, the price was high. But we've stayed in some pretty creepy and scary yucky dive hotels (last minute stop, with dog), and this was not that. No bugs. So, if you are exhausted, stop. If you can be choosy, there are probably better choices out there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheetaah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This motel has been through several names and is now a Motel 6. The People could not be nicer. The rooms are big and clean. Not the normal HARD Motel 6 beds. It is next to a truck stop and has lots of parking space. Has a bar/restaurant next to it and the truck stop has a nice restaurant with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Springs
11 mi away
Budget Host Platte Valley Inn
19 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#3 of 10 in Ogallala
424 reviews
19.3 mi away
Lonesome Dove Lodge
Lonesome Dove Lodge
#1 of 10 in Ogallala
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#5 of 10 in Ogallala
346 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Big Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Big Springs

Address: 111 Circle Rd # 107, Big Springs, NE 69122-5014 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Big Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Big Springs
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Big Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Big Springs NE is conveniently located near shopping and dining, including our on-site restaurant, Sam Bass Steakhouse. Coin laundry facility and truck parking. Enjoy free WI-FI in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Big Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing