We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect at the time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Big Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Big Springs
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“perfect at the time”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

in julesberg, co we heard about sam bass/motel 6 and were happy for the suggestion. The motel is clean, lobby simple but spacious, a 2-story w/o elevator, with clean, decent rooms and good beds. For where you are and the options within an hour or more, our price was reasonable. The client base is often traveling workers some of whom, as we, enjoyed the sam bass bar and restaurant located on the building's west side. enjoyed our time there, a cocktail then a beer with good burger and steak, while the conversation and laughs with Toni were fun. a good spot out in the flatlands, between rolling tumbleweeds skittering the prairie and magnificent waterfowl flyways above.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the M6 Big Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pua Colomban
General Manager
Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    18
    11
    14
See reviews for
23
9
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stay here almost every year on our way to different vacation destinations. It is convenient and safe. It's not the ritz but its a great place to have a quick overnight stop. The rooms are cheap and clean enough. I thought that the hotel would be noisy but I never hear the truck stop traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieBroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying at Motel 6 Big Springs and taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the overall service received by our team. I will be sure to let the team know they did a great job!

Warmest Regards,

Pua C.
General Manager
Motel 6 Big Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed two nights. The first night was ordinary. Upon returning to room around 6 pm second night found beds had not been made. Bedspreads had simply been pulled up over wrinkled blankets. We had tracked in grass the night before and all of it remained on floor. Obviously no attempt had been made to vacuum floor. A pile of dirty towels was left on the night stand. The only indication that housekeeping had even been there were the clean towels. This is the second (and last) time we have patronized this place. Both visits deserve the same rating, i.e., terrible. Should be renamed Motel 0.

Room Tip: Go to Ogallala
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pua C, General Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 Big Springs. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pua Colomban
General Manager
Motel 6 Big Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Big Springs hotels

Mansfield,GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Let's see. Where do I start?. Commode stopped up, uncomfortable beds, TV remote that didn't work (not real important but worth mentioning) & phone out of order. I would stay here again but only as a last resort..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Big Springs, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Bill B,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the maintenance issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stopped here as a place to stay while traveling across Nebraska - had hoped to save a few dollars by skipping Sidney, which is a bit expensive due to Cabelas being there - but still had to pay more than I would expect to stay at this Motel 6 about 40 minutes east of Sidney. Staff was quite friendly - rooms were above average of cleanliness. Pets are accepted at I think every Motel 6, so that is nice. Was near a truck stop, but noise was not an issue. Only thing unusual was there were many, many little green bugs at the hotel entry, and in our room. Overheard the desk clerk saying they had not even seen so many before, so perhaps it was a 1-time event. Would stay again, but feel prices should be $5-10 less for a Motel 6 in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Bring air-freshener, the room smelled like urine. It is pet friendly with no fee, which is good. Although the carpets need a thorough cleaning.

The WiFi is fast and free, unusual for Motel 6! Best thing about this place.

The comforters and blankets in our room obviously had not been changed, we used our own from our uhaul. There was rough old towels to use, with hair stuck to some of them. Gross.

There are no microwaves in the rooms, but you can ask for a mini fridge.

There are limited dining options in Big Springs. A truck stop diner, an expensive steakhouse and a Subway. Not too bad if you only stay here one night. They sell beer and wine in the gas station across the street, in case you wanna chill out after a long drive.

Overall it was ok, thank goodness it was only for one night though! The beds were cheap, old and uncomfortable. The TV channels sucked! All for $75 a night. You would think they would add flat screens, better channels and a microwave!

We would only return if we had no other choice, but it's ok ish for a one time stay I suppose.




  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveForTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
279 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were driving home and every single hotel in North Platte was sold out so we pressed on down the road looking for a place to crash for the night. Finally after being turned away multiple times we found this option. I have to say this would normally not be something I would consider but I was getting desperate so we gave it a go. The room was large and clean, especially the beds. The staff was very nice and the rate was extremely reasonable. The walls are thin and the parking lot is shared by the truck stop next door so the sound of semis could be heard all night. At 6:45am the maid started cleaning the room next door and I could clearly hear her efforts so I got up and on the road earlier than I'd intended. Hey, at least I know they clean the rooms and are thorough. LOL As I said before this wouldn't have been my first choice but it sure did the trick in a pinch!

Room Tip: All sides of the hotel are surrounded by semis but the side facing the front of the building (toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Springs
10.9 mi away
Budget Host Platte Valley Inn
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
19.2 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
19.0 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#1 of 8 in Ogallala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Big Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Big Springs

Property: Motel 6 Big Springs
Address: 111 Circle Rd # 107, Big Springs, NE 69122-5014 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Big Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Big Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Big Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Big Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing