We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look at room before you pay.”
Review of Gateway Motel

Gateway Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Broken Bow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gateway Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Broken Bow
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look at room before you pay.”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

One of the dirtiest motels I have ever seen. Stains all over the carpet and bed spreads. Dirty bathroom and toilet. Wi Fi did not work even after they said it was fixed. I could not spend the night in this room, had to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    2
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at the Gateway Motel during the 2012 Nebraska Junk Jaunt. I think it may be in the process of being updated - our room was painted Pepto Bismol pink (shudder), but my friends' room, next door, looked much nicer. The sheets on my bed were worn to the point of pilling, but my friend's bed had new crisp linens. No complaints with the cleanliness, hot water, or comfort of the beds - and each room has a fridge and a microwave. There's a cafe within walking distance that serves a good, hearty breakfast if you want more than the coffee, tea and hot chocolate that are available in the office. If you're looking for luxury, look elsewhere, but the Gateway is a great place for an inexpensive overnight stop!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wags2wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

$39 a night.... man this place is a Bargin. Cold AC, new beds.. clean and the owners are very nice people. Don't judge the book by the cover look in the rooms and you will see it is a bargain. Great hot water with pressure. Towls soft and not like SOS pads. It had a fridge and a microwave and cable TV.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

if you need a clean, comfortable room for the night minus all the "big" chain perks, this is definately it. the room was under $50, yet had everything we needed. microwave, refrigerator, etc. while, the rooms may be a little dated and have a western flair, you definately can get a good nights sleep. the owners are very friendly and always seem to be around. a great place to stay if you are heading up Highway 2 towards the Sandhills or going on to the Blackhills of South Dakota. It's reminiscent of a 1950's roadside motel,

Room Tip: get reservations, it's a small roadside motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank huskerfan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Bow hotels
0.9 mi away
Arrow Hotel
Arrow Hotel
#2 of 5 in Broken Bow
81 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Broken Bow
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Big 12 Motel
#4 of 5 in Broken Bow
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Broken Bow, NE
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Motel

Property: Gateway Motel
Address: 628 E South E St, Broken Bow, NE 68822-2750
Region: United States > Nebraska > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Broken Bow
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing