We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm chocolate fudge sundae”
Review of Barb's Diner

Barb's Diner
Ranked #8 of 10 Restaurants in Burwell
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“warm chocolate fudge sundae”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

50's style diner, my friend took me when he wanted a second helping of warm chocolate fudge sundae. very nice :) with fast friendly service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
390 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Remains a good choice”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were back in Burwell and made a return visit to Barb's Diner (breakfast). As it has been on prior visits, Barb greeted us cheerfully and then served us a very satisfying breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardB562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We went for breakfast. My husband had sausage and eggs and I had bacon and toast. He didn't love the sausage but everything else was really good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
390 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Unique -- and good”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

'Quaint' is probably the correct word for Barb's Diner. Enjoy the decor, the personal/friendly service and 'down home' comfort food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardB562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia,NE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homey diner!”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We used to bring the kids here to eat during basketball tournaments and the food was always delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barb's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Barb's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing