We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chadron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olde Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Chadron B&B and Inns
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Wow is this place a find. Wonderful innkeeper who is from the area and knows it well. Fun to have a complimentary drink upon arrival and visit. The bar was closed while we were there, but is full of character including paintings by local artists. Large deerhound like dogs greet you. Big basement level dining area with a well in the middle and lots of western paintings. Our rooms were like little apts. out of a movie set with old furniture, doilies, rugs, western paintings and a kitchen area. Nice breeze thru the lace curtains. This is a college town so good organic store and downtown. Would have been nice to stay awhile.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RidgeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
15
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We were planning a USA road trip. Trying to hit as many states as possible. We happened upon this little gem in Chadron Nebraska, and we are so glad we did. We stayed in the Gen. Nelson Miles suite. It was as big as our NY apartment if not bigger. Bedroom, living room, kitchen, all filled with antiques. Jeannie, the Inn proprietor, could not have been nicer.

Upon arrival, she greeted us in the parking lot. Bought us a welcome drink in the Saloon. Told us all about the Inn's history. We were lucky enough to meet her 88 yr old mother, Evvah, who was a Rosie the Riveter in WW2. What a hoot!!

If you find yourself looking for a place to stay in Northwest Nebraska, I suggest you stay in Chadron at the Old Main Street Inn. Not your typical cookie-cutter motel. Definitely unique, you will not be disappointed!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The rooms are the neatest ones I have ever seen and the Innkeeper is awesome!! The saloon on the ground floor is well stocked and a very relaxing place to drink. They have a nice little pool table room with a cool old Jukebox.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The boys and I stay at Olde Main street Chadron NE in Aug 2013 on a trip to sturgis wow that was grate Jeannie and Evva are so friendly The room was one of the best I stay in on My USA trip her Mum Evva will sit and have a beer with you and tell you about back in days when working on WW2 boomers it was like going back in timeThe history of Chadron Jeannie showed us arould the Pub and a well in the Pub wow Grate experience Boys Down Under

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have taken advantage of the trip advisor forums for years, but have not written a review until now. I am so glad that I went with my gut feeling and booked with the Olde Main Street Inn in Chadron NE. A beautiful property full of history and a country charm that is had to find! The rooms were very well decorated and the building is well kept!!
We will be sure to come back and stay again any time we are close to the area!!!

Room Tip: The General Mills suite is our fav.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjstc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have stayed at the Olde Main Street Inn numerous times in the past few years and would not even consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are historic and quaint. Jeannie and Evva are both lovely and gracious hosts and are a mine of information about local history, what to do in Chadron, local politics and anything else you might want to know. I've always been greeted with a complimentary drink in the Long Branch Saloon and the great rolls, fruit and coffee in the morning are something to look forward to. Probably the most fun is just sitting in the Long Branch in the evening and visiting with the other travelers, Jeannie and Evva and all of the wonderful folks from Chadron. Truly my very favorite place to stay anywhere in the U.S.

Room Tip: I try to stay in a different room each time as each room is unique. Each room is a treasure trove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Staying in this unique historic hotel is like taking a trip back to the old west. Jeanne is the owner and on sight manager, and she is not only a friendly and gracious host but is extremely knowledgeable in the local folk lore. This was truly a western experience. And for those who are antique buffs this place is loaded.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ona k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chadron hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western West Hills Inn
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Chadron NE
Super 8 Chadron NE
#5 of 6 in Chadron
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chadron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Chadron
Motel 6 Chadron
#6 of 6 in Chadron
67 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Olde Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Main Street Inn

Property: Olde Main Street Inn
Address: Chadron, NE
Region: United States > Nebraska > Chadron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chadron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing