We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant; friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Columbus Inn

Columbus Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Columbus Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Very pleasant; friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We come up several times a year from Texas and this has become our favorite place to stay. It is across the street from park and recreational facilities and close to local restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is very accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANET P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The price is very reasonable and it is a nice well kept up (Was a Days Inn once) motel. The people were so nice and the room was Big and Clean. I will stay there again. I checked the rates of several other motels and found this one the best. Even checked some lesser motels and they were the same rate or higher.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about any discounts as they try hard to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here two nights while attending a convention at the hotel next door; I wouldn’t stay here otherwise. It was adequate for my purposes. My room was somewhat clean, but not thoroughly – dust on hangers, baseboards, and more showed that it lacked attention to detail. The furnishings were cheap and older but ok – except for the nasty slip-covered armchair. It would have been far better to have no armchair in the room at all. I wouldn’t even sit on it. The room did include a small fridge and microwave, which I used, but no in-room coffee. The free hi-speed internet worked well. And the front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast room is tiny and cramped, and offered much less than most breakfast-included hotels. To top it off, the lobby smelled very strongly like cheap men’s cologne – I held my breath every time I had to walk through it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

They had mismatched towels and they were different colored white and orange. My youngest son found used KY jelly in a drawer. Cookie package under bed and hair in bath room. They had me booked for wrong date...... Will NOT stay here again....I would rather pay ALOT more for much better accommodations. They always say good ain't cheap and cheap ain't good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattoo946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

it was a great experience staying at this motel, great customer serviceeee!! breakfast was delicious. Helped me a lot answering my questions regarding nearest locations. i will definitely go back to this motel, when i will visit nebraska again. ;)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pikach21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My husband and I stayed there for a wedding. Somehow the bride and groom were able to get into our room that already had all of our stuff in it. Instead of being helpful the owner blamed us (I am 20 weeks pregnant and was completely sober) for leaving our door open. They had no other rooms available so we had to wait for an hour before someone was finally able to get them out of our room. I do not blame the bride and groom but what happened and the way we were treated and the way the situation was handled was the worst customer service experience I have ever experienced!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kda_010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

great.. great.. simply the best... this was my 2nd trip in nabraska. i had great experiense on my 1st visit to this hotel and planned to stay in same hotel. i never thought they could really recall me after such a long time but they did remember me.. they provided me the best service, great room and even better price for returning customer. well communicative and helpfull staff. keep up the good work. would surely stay at same hotel for my every visit in columbus. thanks guys.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brij_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Inn

Property: Columbus Inn
Address: 371 33rd Avenue, Columbus, NE 68601-6405
Region: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Columbus Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Columbus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing