We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean place to stay”
Review of Columbus Inn

Columbus Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Columbus Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. It was on the basic side, but the beds were comfortable and the HVAC and TV were quite good. It was reasonably priced and conveniently located on HWY 81. Would definitely stay there again. Staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jackfrost0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Columbus Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent two nights at the motel, and will never again. The rooms seemed clean, the bedding nice , clean. The towels very nice and absorbent. The beds horrible! We had a room with 2 queen beds. The first night we slept on one, and it about did our backs in. The second night was worse than the first! The mattresses are sagging, old, and are not good at all. From the looks of the beds when you first walk in the room, they look great. The breakfast on Sunday ad a small cooker of sausage gravy and cold biscuits next to it. A few bagels, a couple small muffins, and small donuts were available. There was cereal, but kid type only. On Monday, there were fewer bits of donuts, bagels, and no biscuits or gravy. I had to call from the front desk phone, which was answered "front desk", to tell whomever answered, they had no coffee. Evidently, they don't have many guests, nor do they expect any. We definitely cannot recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Clean, well run family hotel. We were happy with the room appointments which included large flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. We were in a room with 2 queen beds, fresh linen, very comfortable. Air conditioning was good, excellent shower. Friendly staff, continental breakfast was adequate. Highly recommended.

Australian Sky & Weather

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUSSKY67063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

when i got there i felt all most like my home and excellent service, i will stay next time only and only Columbus inn for sure and on the top it is so affordable in price vise and my kids just loved the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We come up several times a year from Texas and this has become our favorite place to stay. It is across the street from park and recreational facilities and close to local restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is very accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANET P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The price is very reasonable and it is a nice well kept up (Was a Days Inn once) motel. The people were so nice and the room was Big and Clean. I will stay there again. I checked the rates of several other motels and found this one the best. Even checked some lesser motels and they were the same rate or higher.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about any discounts as they try hard to please.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here two nights while attending a convention at the hotel next door; I wouldn’t stay here otherwise. It was adequate for my purposes. My room was somewhat clean, but not thoroughly – dust on hangers, baseboards, and more showed that it lacked attention to detail. The furnishings were cheap and older but ok – except for the nasty slip-covered armchair. It would have been far better to have no armchair in the room at all. I wouldn’t even sit on it. The room did include a small fridge and microwave, which I used, but no in-room coffee. The free hi-speed internet worked well. And the front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast room is tiny and cramped, and offered much less than most breakfast-included hotels. To top it off, the lobby smelled very strongly like cheap men’s cologne – I held my breath every time I had to walk through it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Columbus
61 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
20 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Inn

Address: 371 33rd Ave, Columbus, NE 68601-6405
Region: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £42 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Columbus Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Columbus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing