We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great prices!”
Review of Resto Bar Le Stela

Resto Bar Le Stela
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Something for everyone here. I had the Stela burger, with Brie, mayo and pickled beets, with fries and it was tasty and cooked to perfection. Husband had the 12 ounce sirloin steak, also cooked to perfection. Fries were delicious. Onion rings were okay. And the total came to $65, for two people. (My son just had the onions rings.) Pretty good value. Also good service. Busy — think about a reservation. We were quite bothered by flies at our outdoor table. Next time we’d want to be inside, but this is a popular place, so you might not have a choice. (The flies weren’t insane or anything, just a bit of a nuisance.)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank beefair2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

Our hostess Pauline recommended us this place and we are grateful her for that. We ordered steaks and skewers. The portions were nice, the quality was good. Each meal included a salad and rice or french fries. Recommended for both lunch and dinner

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AlexfromNorthYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Large portions, excellent price. Full menu with something for everyone. Very busy spot as it is the main restaurant in this touristy village. Recommended

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Le Stela is on the main street in Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, a small town in Quebec not far from the border with Maine. Le Stela is half sports bar, half steakhouse, with TV's tuned to sports channels (on mute) in both parts of the establishments. My wife and I both had the brochettes made of tenderloin, which were excellently cooked and came with rice as well as a generous salad. The Spanish wine we chose was cheap and perfectly acceptable, and the service was quick and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Faience44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Resto Bar Le Stela also viewed

Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Bas-Saint-Laurent
Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Bas-Saint-Laurent
 
Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Bas-Saint-Laurent
Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Bas-Saint-Laurent
 
Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Bas-Saint-Laurent
Temiscouata-sur-le-Lac, Bas-Saint-Laurent
 

Been to Resto Bar Le Stela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing