We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, beautiful grounds...but” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique
Ranked #5 of 15 Tababela B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice, beautiful grounds...but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We recently spent 2 nights here with 1 night on each end of our 3 week stay in Ecuador. IT is the best place to stay if you are looking for a quick turnaround for the airport. It is only 10 minutes away. The staff was more than helpful. They do offer an airport pick-up service but is $30 per person per trip. It was fine for us as we had 6 pieces of luggage. I would suggest a taxi for $15.

On our return trip for our 2nd nights stay we did take a cab and there was some confusion as we could not get in (secure gated compound). We actually had to walk from the gate (with our luggage) to the main hotel about 100 yards dragging our luggage behind.

The surrounding area isn't conducive for sightseeing so staying on the property is a given. That being there really is no where else to go to eat so you will need to eat at the property. This is where we have our only issue. The meal was $25 p/p and was limited to chicken or "filet mignon" not like a US steak. The portions were extremely small with about 3oz. of meat. Again, we could not really go anywhere else in the area. We like enjoy wine with our meal. They offer by the glass only. It was $5 which was fine except the glasses were VERY SMALL holding about 3 oz. We didn't realize til we paid the bill in the AM that each small pour was $5. 4 glasses each and we were billed $40. Not a big deal but something you should be aware of and maybe plan on bringing your own to the hotel.

Otherwise Casa' d' Campo is a true gem and you will enjoy the beautiful property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeCampoTababela, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Dear Mike:

Thank you for your comment.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We are sorry for the inconvinience you had with the taxi, that service has no relation with our hotel. Reffering to dinner, we have implemented a menu with several options so you can choose the best one for you.


Thanks for your comments that help us to improve every day, providing better service to our customers.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed for two nights, it is 15 mins drive from the airport so very convenient. The hotel is beautiful - perfectly manicured gardens, and the rooms are small individual bungalows, very spacious! The pool is gorgeous and very clean, and the interior design of the hotel/breakfast area is wonderful, beautifully done with lovely touches. Breakfast was delicious - fresh fruit, fruit juice, breads and eggs. We also had the evening meal which was delicious - 3 courses of excellent traditional ecuadorian good. What stood out above all was the service - the proprietor was absolutely wonderful, very kind and went out of her way to help!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeCampoTababela, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Dear Molly,

Thank you for your comment.

It was a pleasure to serve. We enjoy so much to have you in the hotel.

Best Regards and hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here Twice - Excellent option in quito. Very closely to the new AirPort. Spacious and comfortable rooms, very Nice decoration. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Delicious dinner, fast wifi connection. Recommended to all in quito!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Gladstone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeCampoTababela, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Dear Gladstone,

It was a pleasure to serve. We were glad to have you in our hotel with your family.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Quito if they have a desire to stay near the airport. This family-owned hotel operated by a father, mother and daughter is bilingual "Spanish and English" and they do the little things that make a difference in your stay. After checking you'll be greeted with hot tea and chocolate delivered to your room, no matter what time of day you check in. (I've checked in at one of the morning and still received this. The meals are very reasonably priced and tasty. I especially enjoy the breakfast that feature fresh breads and fresh fruit along with coffee and tea. To make your trip easy, they will arrange to pick you up from the airport and transfer you back to the airport if needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dabsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasadeCampoTababela, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Thank you for choosing us. It was a pleasure to serve.
Hope to have you again with us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tababela
1.3 mi away
San Jose de Puembo - Quito Airport, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.7 mi away
Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Quito Airport
Wyndham Quito Airport
#14 of 114 in Quito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quito Airport Suites
Quito Airport Suites
#1 of 15 in Tababela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hosteria Airport Garden
Hosteria Airport Garden
#3 of 15 in Tababela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Posada Mirolindo
Posada Mirolindo
#8 of 249 in Quito
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle San Mateo Ne 4312 | Línea Ferrea, Oyambarillo, Tababela 170183, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Tababela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tababela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa d'Campo Tababela Boutique Hotel, sits on a large green area with beautiful gardens and a stunning fountain. Stay at this Boutique Hotel is an unforgettable experience for those who enjoy to feel well treated and feel at home, enjoying nature. The comfort of its rooms, the outdoor pool, the large courtyard and the play room with Karaoke, gives our guests a exquisite social area and bussiness center, providing the traveler all the comfort they need for pleasure or business. The fresh air, tranquility, comfort and luxury come together to give our guests the greatest satisfaction during their stay. Casa d 'Campo Tababela BOUTIQUE HOTEL, the best place in an atmosphere of harmony and nature. With a prime location just 5 minutes from the new airport, "Mariscal Sucre" in Tababela. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Casa de Campo Tababela Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing