We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable”
Review of Musavale Lodge

Musavale Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Musavale Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Eerwah Vale B&B and Inns
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
“Unbeatable”
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Fantastic setting, and Chris and Joe are fantastic hosts. Chris will optionally cook dinner for you when you stay, trust me - it is an option you do not want to miss. Chris's cooking puts every other restaurant on the Sunshine coast to shame.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xQx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Qld
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at this bed & breakfast for our honeymoon and we both agree that it is definitely better than any 5 star hotel. The food was great, the hospitality friendly, and the Lodge comfortable and welcoming. It was a wonderful, relaxing break.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJSBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We spent 3 days at Musavale lodge and it was a great relaxing time. Excellent accomodation, food and hosts. Quiet relaxing setting and just a brilliant. All this and a 20 minute drive to Noosa Heads and all that has to offer. Large bedrooms all with their own ensuite, a huge lounge room and balcony all the way round to capture the wonderful scenery. The food was up there with best we have had any where and it is worth the visit for the stunning breakfast. A great destination and we will be heading back soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank showusaboutit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2010

This was the best weekend away my partner and I have experienced. Joe and Chris are wonderful hosts, the property is amazing, and we have even mentioned Chris' cooking yet. We felt comfortable from the first second, everything we wanted and more and even our two puppies felt as welcome as we did. Great hosts, great food, great facilities, just the best and you have to experience...
Thanks Chris and Joe, we will be back soon.

Darren & Alexis

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazza72Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

lovely home in a beautiful setting.Hosts are totally professional with the right amount of attention.Meals are highly reccomended.You don't need to leave this homestead for a totally enjoyable relaxing stay.A visit to the winery some two hundred metres up the road is also reccomended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Beautiful setting, we had the King Verandah room which was spacious and well fitted out. Easy parking onsite. Beautifully prepared and presented breakfasts. We also had an evening meal which was easily of upmarket restaurant standard. Location makes it easy to access the attractions of Noosa and the craft towns of the lush hinterlands. Three accommodation areas available. Joe and Chris were very interesting people and gracious hosts. Definitely ideal setting for couples.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davestan12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2010

i realy loved the service that chris and Jo gave. The food is fantastic. great service and the price is worth it. I will be going there again

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brisbanechick82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Musavale Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musavale Lodge

Property: Musavale Lodge
Address: 55 Musavale Rd, Eerwah Vale, Queensland 4562, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Eerwah Vale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eerwah Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Musavale Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eumundi Musavale Lodge, luxury Bed & Breakfast for the discerning traveler, offers peace & tranquility in a pastoral setting overlooking the open countryside in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. Accommodation comprises two Queen rooms and one King Suite with dayroom, all with air-conditioning and private bathrooms. Guests' sitting room has log fire, satellite TV and direct access to the dining room and 1st floor all-round veranda, overlooking the salt-water pool and surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Musavale Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing