We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay. Probably the best in Town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fremont
Baytown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
656 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay. Probably the best in Town.”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This is a very clean property with a great staff and an excellent location. I have stayed twice here and in fact, will stay again next week.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    25
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
11
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I went to Fremont to leave my son at Midland University and this hotel is perfect, very clean and quiet and close to anything in Fremont (of course is a relatively a small town). The staff is very nice. I had to work remotely during those days and the internet connection work great from anywhere in the hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed several times in this hotel. The 1st floor rooms are very good (as you don''t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hecmallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stay at this hotel once or twice a year, as we have family in Fremont and the choices are pretty limited on hotels. In the past, we have found this to be an excellent place - for a Holiday Inn Express. However, this time, it was a bit less than expected.

First, the good. The staff is always welcoming, warm and helpful. We were greeted as returning, priority customers with water and snacks. Plus, I love getting the Omaha World Herald newspaper, rather than USA Today in the morning. The work out room was clean and well stocked with towels all three mornings we were there. It doesn't have a lot of equipment, but good enough. Breakfast is about what you would expect for this level of hotel and food is always hot and staff helpful and friendly.

Now, the not so good. Our room was really sub-par this time. We had asked for a 4th floor and have always received our request. This time, we were on the third and it was extremely noisy with people above us (I believe) and in the hallways. I know this is not always something the hotel can control, but it seemed much louder than we have ever experienced before. Also, the hallways smelled - I think like smoke - even though it is a non-smoking floor. When we walked in the room, the A/C was cranked to full blast, high, with high fan. It seemed very humid in the room and when we took off our shoes to shower that night, I knew why. I think they had cleaned the carpet and were trying to dry it. We couldn't stand it so cold in the room, but that also meant the floor didn't dry in the four days we were there. If we hadn't already unpacked and had kids in the shower, I would have asked for a new room. It was very unpleasant.

Hopefully, our next visit will be better. I know we'll be back, as there isn't much else to chose from in Fremont. But, the hotel should not use rooms if they have cleaned the carpets.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Zamigaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Coming from a few hours down the road, we picked this hotel because we've stayed at some others owned by the same group. We were not disappointed! Check-in was a snap, and we were warming welcomed as "priority club" members.

The room met our expectations, and provided a good night's sleep. The pool would have been great for kids, but not so much if you're an adult looking to swim around. But the hot tub hit the spot. Along with a great breakfast and a good room rate, we'd gladly stay again.

We even got a handwritten thank you in the mail a few days after our visit. Great service!

Room Tip: Book through Priority Club website
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GInewsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

The family suite we had was very quiet! The room was large and the bed very comfortable. We enjoyed the hot breakfast as well as the variety each morning. All the staff were friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The kids' pool area was fantastic with 3 slides, a turtle, whale and a colorful tree that "rained" water all around it. The kids enjoyed it and so did we! We would definitely stay there if we are ever in the area again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atraveler1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Second time staying at this hotel, but first time reviewing on TripAdvisor. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room. In-room wifi service was very convenient and worked well. Excellent breakfast including eggs, bacon, sausage and biscuits as well as the typical continental options. Location was also very convenient with plenty of nearby restaurant options for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield MO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My family and I stayed at the HI Express in Fremont last weekend for a wedding. We were so pleased with our stay. The staff were ALL incredibly helpful and friendly. We did not have one negative encounter with a staff member. The rooms were clean and offered nice ammenities, and very quiet. The hot breakfast buffet was very good each day, and my kids loved the automatic pancake maker! The best part for our children was the wonderful pool area with kiddie slides and fountains. They swam and played for hours after a very long day at the wedding. It was perfect! Thanks so much Fremont HIE, keep up the good work and we will return to you whenever we visit our family in your town!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequenttravaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fremont
0.2 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Fremont
Oak Tree Inn - Fremont
#3 of 7 in Fremont
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in Fremont
57 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fremont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Address: 2415 N Lincoln Ave, Fremont, NE 68025-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy some small town hospitality with the convenience of the big city nearby. Premier hotel is located on business hwy 30 about 25 minutes north from the main attractions in Omaha, NE. Our hotel features 95 guest rooms including family suites, whirlpool suites and deluxe pool side rooms. Enjoy luxurious bedding, voicemail, free local calls, Free wireless Internet, fitness center and guest laundry. Relax in our water center which features a heated zero depth entry pool with a small slide, lap pool and a hot tub. Fremont is the home of the Fremont dinner train, John C Fremont days, Midland College and Fremont s Splash Station water park. We are also close to many Omaha attractions such as the Qwest Center, Village Point Shopping Center, Rosenblatt Stadium and Henry Dorley Zoo. Coming to the area for business? We welcome all business travelers from everywhere! We offer a business center along with our Express Start breakfast bar every morning that includes many hot items. We also offer a complementary managers receptions Monday Thursday from 5:30-7:00 featuring beer, wine and snacks. Some of the featured businesses in Fremont are Hormel, Fontelnelle, Golden Harvest, Oilgear, Fremont Beef, Valmont, Smeal Firetrucks and RK Aerials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fremont Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Fremont Nebraska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing