We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to sleep”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A very nice place to sleep. Not an large room, but adequate and very clean. The bathroom was very small, but cleverly designed to have a very nice shower size. The room we were in did not have a bath tub, just a shower. We found the staff to be very accomidating, unlike some other reviewers. We arrived about an hour before check in time and were allowed to get our room right away. Nothing fancy, but not a bad room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

Don't believe that this hotel is pet-friendly. The staff wanted to inspect our dog although they were told in advance it was a golden retriever well over their 20 lb limit. After arguing with my husband at front desk they said ok, allowed us to haul our luggage and dog into room, then called and said Mgr. said dog had to sleep in car or we had to leave. We had stayed there twice last year with same dog without problem! We left for another hotel in same town that truly was pet-friendly. Also smoking room at Sleep Inn reeked of stale smoke. Disgusting! Made me sick just sitting in room and I smoke. Staff was very rude. Ironic that same hotel has had problems in past with Meth being cooked in microwaves but they don't like big dogs in their classy hotel! I will tell everyone I know about this unpleasant experience and will remember this if we are ever tempted to stay in a pet-friendly Choice Hotel anywhere in the US.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laschlueter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stopped in Fremont unexpectedly last week due to a blizzard. As we pulled in, there were nearly a dozen cars lined up with people waiting to get a room. I was surprised to see how quickly and efficiently staff were filling requests, and was so glad to see they were not raising rates... with the roads the way they were, they could have charged nearly anything they wanted. the two people working the desk were polite, efficient, and accomodating even with the unexpected rush of frazzled travelers. A few people had to wait while rooms were cleaned, but that wasn't a big issue, and nobody complained.

There were no non-smoking rooms left except for a jacuzzi suite when we arrived, and they quoted us a price only a few dollars more than the rate for a standard room. Our room was clean, comfortable, and far more than we expected. For the price, it was an excellent deal. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom sparkling clean.

Breakfast was more than adequate-- a nice selection of cereals, pastries, bread/toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy, and sausage and waffles. Yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and fruit were also available. The breakfast area was well-run and kept filled even with the large amount of people going through early ready to get on the road once the weather cleared.

Overall, the Sleep Inn was a welcome respite from some very bad travel conditions, and we were more than happy with the price, service, cleanliness, and facility.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite worth the few dollars' extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Rooms were big that's about the only positive. Desk people seemed as if we were bothering them. When I was in the bathroom you could smell cigarrete smoke coming through the vent. Bad carpet, felt sticky when walking on it barefoot.

Room Tip: Was told after I stayed there that it is the worst most unsafe part of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This motel is so close to excellent but not quite above average. The first complaint is serious: the bedspread on one of the bed was stained and horribly off putting. All bedspreads should be replaced with duvet and duvet covers which can be easily and cheaply laundered regularly. Secondly, there was a musty, damp smell in the room but I think this could be addressed quite easily by opening the windows whilst the room is cleaned. Thirdly, the wifi is unreliable and unusable. They need to spend some money improving this as it is becoming increasingly important to travellers.

But there are some major reasons to pick this over other options in Fremont. Checkin and checkout is simple and quick. The rates are very reasonable. They seriously have the best breakfast buffet for miles. The rooms are all very clean (bedspread notwithstanding). The rooms are well equippped with plenty of coffee, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, facial soap and body soap. TV and pillows were great. Free coffee available in the evenings although no cookies this time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladawncp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

A very pleasant stay, at a great price. The hotel appeared to be well maintained. The public areas and room I was in appeared to be recently renovated. Breakfast was more than adequate, with a wide variety of choices. Virginia, the breakfast hostess, made feel at home and welcomed. This hotel is conveniently located near the highway, but far enough away to not hear any noise. The property is next to a truck stop, but the truck stop is well-maintained. My room was close to where the trucks were parked, but there was no noise! The pool and sauna was nice and clean. Also, the 24 hour coffee in the lobby was an added plus. I would stay again with no reservations (no pun intended).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmjcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful and with a Diner less than 30 feet away from the front door, with great food and reasonable prices. The room rates are the best that we could find on the internet. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
1.6 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Fremont
Oak Tree Inn - Fremont
#3 of 7 in Fremont
39 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fremont
18.6 mi away
No photo provided
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Blair
11 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Fremont NE
Super 8 Fremont NE
#6 of 7 in Fremont
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 120 Cathy Ave, Fremont, NE 68025-9006 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Fremont
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: £52 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Fremont, Nebraska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing