We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently refurbished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Countryside Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Refurbishing is not quite done, and the properties age shows a little around the edges. But everything was clean and worked well. Standard breakfast. Handy location. Staff was friendly and helpful.No elevator if that might be a problem for some to use the second floor rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrysideCares, General Manager at Countryside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Hi John,

Thank You for your review. We are still adding our final touches to our remodel. We have also added a couple more items to our breakfast since your stay, such as, boiled eggs and biscuits and gravy. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

We chose to stay here after reading some good reviews; however, the recently renovated rooms were very crowded and dark. Beware, the bathrooms have NOT been renovated. The toilet was not anchored to the floor very well, the fixtures were covered with mineral deposits, and the tile floor was just nasty! Needless to say, we will not revisit this one!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrysideCares, General Manager at Countryside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Hi Regina,

Thank You for your review. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We are still finishing the remodel of our bathrooms, had there been a problem with your specific room we could of had that taken care of. The room you were in features 2 queen beds, desk, dresser, tv, chair, etc. If requiring more space, try one of our suites. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Countryside Inn & Suites. The staff (Beau and Kevin) were great! The room was very nice and clean. We stayed 2 nights. The rates were very reasonable. I didn't see a waffle machine but am sure if we would have asked they would have gotten us one. Beau was very helpful giving us directions and letting us know what attractions were in the area. If we ever get the chance to visit Fremont again we would not hesitate to stay at Countryside again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeRoyJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrysideCares, General Manager at Countryside Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The Countryside Inn & Suites was recently renovated and looks brand new! The breakfast was great! The Waffle Maker was a hit with the kids. We stayed for 3 nights. I had requested yogurt for breakfast on the 2nd day and the next day it was there! The service and quality are exemplary. We will be back!

Room Tip: Request a King Suite upstairs. The rooms are spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RelaxInnOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in Fremont
58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Fremont
Oak Tree Inn - Fremont
#3 of 7 in Fremont
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fremont
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fremont NE
Super 8 Fremont NE
#6 of 7 in Fremont
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Econo Inn
#7 of 7 in Fremont
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Inn & Suites

Address: 1649 E 23rd St, Fremont, NE 68025-2435 (Formerly Luxury Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Fremont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: £51 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll enjoy our free full hot breakfast after a comfortable and quiet stay in one of our brand new rooms! Conveniently located on business Hwy 30 about 25 minutes north from the main attractions in Omaha, NE. Whether it's restaurants, shopping or entertainment you're never more than a few minutes away! Our guests are always our priority, while staying here you will enjoy complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, free full hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness center(offsite), Guest Laundry, Free local and Long Distance Calls, and many other upgraded guest amenities. Our tastefully appointed guestrooms provide guests with added comforts, such as plenty of pillows, a 43-inch flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and desk. It's easy to see why our hotel is the place to stay in Fremont. Enjoy the best Fremont has to offer with our friendly, informal and affordable hotel perfect for families, couples, and business travelers. An excellent value, ideal location and unbeatable hospitality are what you will find at the COUNTRYSIDE INN & SUITES-FREMONT, book now! Enjoy Your Stay, We look forward to Welcoming You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Countryside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Fremont
Countryside Inn & Suites Fremont, Nebraska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing