We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Countryside Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fremont
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Refreshing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stumbled upon this hotel quite by accident. We were on a long trip doing college visits with for my son. We had run into some bad hotels on our trip, and I was at my wits end. We called this hotel, and requested to inspect our room before we committed to staying. Even though our bad experiences had nothing to do with these guys, the desk attendant very graciously took us upstairs and let us "inspect" first. All with a smile. Customer service like this goes above and beyond, in my opinion.

This is an extremely good value for your money. The room we stayed in was updated, clean, and we loved the flat screen T.V. There was a slight smell of smoke in the hall, but we are from Montana where there is no smoking allowed indoors anywhere. So, I can imagine that our noses are a bit more sensitive than normal, and once you got into the room, the only smell was clean, clean, clean!! Breakfast was plentiful, and we took advantage of that every morning we were there. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrysideCares, General Manager at Countryside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Wow! Thank you for your great review! We take great pride in our hotel and are glad to show you the specific room you will be staying in before checking in. We're glad you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast! We hope your son picks Midland University and your return for another visit!

Thank You
Countryside Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
16
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We just took advantage of the weekly rates they offer. Room was great, service was great, price was right. Very quiet. We will be back for another week in February! The only thing I can think of to mention is 9:30 cut off for breakfast would be better. It asks to rate fitness center but I don't believe there was one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrysideCares, General Manager at Countryside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank You for your Review! Were glad we could be your home away from home. Our weekly rates will definitely save you some money and its one of the cheapest in town! We offer free access to the nearby Anytime Fitness for all your fitness needs.

Thank You
Countryside Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Once again I took to the road to attend a four day convention for the United States Women of Today. I was pleased to be able to turn the trip into a family vacation with my two children, of ages to be left on their own. The hotel desk attendant, (young with dark hair), on duty when we arrived at 2am--we contacted him about 12:30pm via phone to let him know we would be late late--was very congenial and smiled, in all very willing to help us check. We needed this extra V.I.P. treatment after traveling for 12 hours straight! I forgot to get his name but hopefully he will read this and know that his positive and friendly attitude is what would make me choose this motel over others if I ever travel to Fremont again. On another note, the other desk attendant, (no hair), that was on duty for part of the time needs to take lessons on public relations. Both my children and myself as well as one of my friends that stayed and attended the USWT convention were victims of this desk clerks unfriendly attitude. Rudeness is always going to be the foremost memory of any event. Remember: the customer is always right, you just have to be creative in how you say things and come up with solutions that work for everyone with a positive outcome.

The motel itself was clean, the continental breakfast was average, (no fruit!), the rates were excellent. The location to the convention was very convenient without being the host location. Internet was easy to access and was free.

Thank you for making my experience in Fremont a good one.

Room Tip: Not sure because this was the only time and only room we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianemh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrysideCares, Manager at Countryside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 November 2015
We are pleased that you were comfortable during your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time in sharing points where we can further improve the quality of our service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I found this hotel on the internet and was pleasantly surprised. Newly renovated rooms and breakfast area, the staff was wonderful and very attentive. Easy to get in and out of and close to everything. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAGirl525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrysideCares, General Manager at Countryside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank You for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet all your needs. It was great having you here. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
357 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were in Fremont for a party and chose to stay at the Countryside Inn and Suites because of the cheap rates found on Hotels.com. We wished we'd decided to stay with our friends who chose a more expensive place across the road but we were in "pinching pennies" mode and figured we wouldn't be there long anyway.
We purposely arrived right at check-in time. The front desk clerk was friendly but promptly told us he did not have the ability to print anything from his register. He said supplies were on the way from Omaha and that it would be at least an hour. We were scheduled to meet some friends at a bar downtown in about 30 minutes and did not want to wait. The clerk suggested I leave my credit card and that he would run it when he was able. I was not willing to do that. We decided to leave and check in later. Minor inconvenience.
The motel was being renovated and it looked as if the lobby had been recently finished. It was small but clean and the clerk was pretty nice. He gave us directions to the restaurant where we were meeting friends.
Once we checked in, we found our room to be clean but fairly basic. That was okay considering the price and that we weren't really in town for the room anyway. We each noticed the smell of smoke, however, and it was obvious someone had been smoking in our non-smoking room. (The comforter smelled awful and there were burns on the tub.) Honestly, I'd rate the experience higher if I could have ignored the issue with smoke.
I would stay here again if money was an issue. The location is good - close to a small mall, several bars and restaurants, a Walgreens, gas stations.

Room Tip: The "view" from the front of the motel is probably slightly better. I use the term view li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaLakeGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrysideCares, General Manager at Countryside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank You for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your check in process. Our hotel does have some smoking rooms, but they are located far from non smoking rooms. If you had smelt smoke in the room you were in we would have gladly changed rooms for you. We are also finished with our renovations. Give us another shot when your in town again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Refurbishing is not quite done, and the properties age shows a little around the edges. But everything was clean and worked well. Standard breakfast. Handy location. Staff was friendly and helpful.No elevator if that might be a problem for some to use the second floor rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrysideCares, General Manager at Countryside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Hi John,

Thank You for your review. We are still adding our final touches to our remodel. We have also added a couple more items to our breakfast since your stay, such as, boiled eggs and biscuits and gravy. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portageville, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We chose to stay here after reading some good reviews; however, the recently renovated rooms were very crowded and dark. Beware, the bathrooms have NOT been renovated. The toilet was not anchored to the floor very well, the fixtures were covered with mineral deposits, and the tile floor was just nasty! Needless to say, we will not revisit this one!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrysideCares, General Manager at Countryside Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Hi Regina,

Thank You for your review. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We are still finishing the remodel of our bathrooms, had there been a problem with your specific room we could of had that taken care of. The room you were in features 2 queen beds, desk, dresser, tv, chair, etc. If requiring more space, try one of our suites. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fremont
1.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Fremont
Oak Tree Inn - Fremont
#3 of 7 in Fremont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 7 in Fremont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Fremont NE
Super 8 Fremont NE
#5 of 7 in Fremont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Econo Inn
#7 of 7 in Fremont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Inn & Suites

Property: Countryside Inn & Suites
Address: 1649 East 23rd Avenue, Fremont, NE 68025 (Formerly Luxury Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Fremont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll enjoy our free full hot breakfast after a comfortable and quiet stay in one of our brand new rooms! Conveniently located on business Hwy 30 about 25 minutes north from the main attractions in Omaha, NE. Whether it's restaurants, shopping or entertainment you're never more than a few minutes away! Our guests are always our priority, while staying here you will enjoy complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, free full hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness center(offsite), Guest Laundry, Free local and Long Distance Calls, and many other upgraded guest amenities. Our tastefully appointed guestrooms provide guests with added comforts, such as plenty of pillows, a 43-inch flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and desk. It's easy to see why our hotel is the place to stay in Fremont. Enjoy the best Fremont has to offer with our friendly, informal and affordable hotel perfect for families, couples, and business travelers. An excellent value, ideal location and unbeatable hospitality are what you will find at the COUNTRYSIDE INN & SUITES-FREMONT, book now! Enjoy Your Stay, We look forward to Welcoming You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Countryside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Hotel Fremont
Countryside Inn & Suites Fremont, Nebraska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing