We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place and very we'll equipped accommodation. Very clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Gates Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Gates Farm
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place and very we'll equipped accommodation. Very clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We all really loved our stay here (2 boys, one 2 years and one 4 years old)
The pool is really great and also perfectly heated. We were told before arrival that we could book swimming lessons, which we did and the teacher was very good. There is a nice little sauna and small but well equipped gym. The grounds are lovely and there is a lot of space to run around, including a play ground, a trampoline and ducks! Chickens also lay the eggs which you may be lucky enough to get for your breakfast!
Jonathan and Lynn are really lovely hosts and nothing is too much trouble. We had some wonderful recommendations for lunches and dinners out. Nice National Trust property down the road which we spent all day at.
We can't wait to go back!
The coast isn't too far - lots and lots to see and do, especially if you just want to sit and build sand castles.
Very relaxing environment, perfect accommodation and wonderful grounds and views.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Lovely location - well off the beaten track, but that's just what we wanted. Gorgeous cottages - well maintained and everything you'd wish for. Lovely swimming pool. Great hosts - did everything they could for us. Didn't want to go out or leave at the end of out stay! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Depends upon the size of cottage you want - our was a 2 bed and was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonPalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

we stayed in May Cottage and found it in perfect order just what we needed complete with welcome scones. Beautiful location out of the way which is what you want to get away form it all.
Swimming pool nice surprise for holiday cottages it is not standard in UK and it was great my only comment was sauna instructions a little complicated but I got it on to complete my relaxation.
We would stay there again highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busypeople10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were delighted to have found this beautiful place to stay. Our cottage was clean warm, modern and very well equipped. The owners are extremely accommodating and have great knowledge of the area and things to do. Having the pool was a huge bonus after a long day out and about a relaxing swim was most welcome. We were so impressed that we are going back in May and I fully recommend this Devon treasure to all.

Room Tip: We had a look around all the cottages and all were lovely, so it just depends on the size of your pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

These cottages offer quality accommodation with a great indoor pool, sauna and gym. A perfect way to unwind in the British countryside. We visited from America and will definitely visit again. We are already recommending Three gates farm to friends and family. It is located within easy reach of the exmoor countryside and attractions. Thank you to the owners for making us feel welcome.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We've visited Three Gates Farm many times, and every visit has been fantastic in every way. The owners are very friendly and the cottages are very well equipped. The swimming pool is great to relax in. Would recommend Three Gates to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing week away!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Fabulous group of cottages with amazing facilities - swimming pool, sauna, gym, children's play park, trampoline, toy library, the list goes on! All cottages really well equipped and in great condition. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating leaving everything you would need including a delicious cream tea.

Ignore the "disappointed in every way" review, this is completely incorrect, the whole point of the cottages is that they are in a rural setting, set in lovely countryside with amazing views, and it is only a few miles drive to shops, the road is in no way dangerous, it is just a country road! We have taken two young children there and found it in no way dangerous.

Can't fault anything about any of the cottages (have stayed in them all) and would highly recommend to everyone, suitable for families and couples, a lovely retreat and extremely good value for the price!

A must for all.

Room Tip: For a family of four with two young boys, May Cottage was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelles190817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsham
10.4 mi away
South Coombe Country Cottages
2.5 mi away
Heron House B&B
Heron House B&B
#1 of 8 in Bampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Gates Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Gates Farm

Property: Three Gates Farm
Address: Huntsham, Tiverton EX16 7QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Tiverton > Huntsham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Huntsham
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five 4 star self catering holiday cottages with 33 ft indoor pool, sauna, games room, play areas and 2 acres of grounds set in beautiful East Devon countryside 15 mins from M5. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing