We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surpriesed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, NE
1 review
“Pleasantly Surpriesed!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I don't normally write reviews of the hotels/motels I stay in while traveling, but if it helps, I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Grand Island area! Clearly it's a newer hotel and it looks that way! It smells wonderful (both in the rooms and hallways) and it's very clean! The beds are quite comfortable, the air conditioner worked brilliantly, and the breakfast offered great options for my entire family. Although the hotel was sold out for the 2 nights we stayed here, it was a peaceful, quiet and wonderful stay. I would definitely stay here again if traveling to Grand Island!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    81
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
145
102
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Henning, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was a nice hotel for our family to stay at while taking part at the NAJRAE. It had a full breakfast and nice pool area. Spacious rooms w/separate livingroom w/couch and chair. Would stay here again. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I spend over 200 nights a year in hotel rooms in 6 states. I will stay in 50 to 75 different hotels and this is hands down the best place to stay! The staff is excellent. The building and facities are new and well maintained. The breakfast is great, the place is spotless and I have never had one thing out of place. I have stayed here close to 50 nights in the past year and love it! My home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I like this motel. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, Everything worked. We had no problems and I have no complaints. The breakfast was better than most free breakfasts at other motels. I will stay here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KPMSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Calvary, WI
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way to Colorado and were very happy with our stay. The WiFi was great, speedy and easy to connect to with all of our gadgets. The breakfast was superior. They had pretty much any breakfast food you would want, all kept at the proper temperature and served in a neat and clean environment. The beds were super comfy with plenty of pillows at various levels of firmness. I have no complaints whatsoever about our stay and would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_in_Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a business trip, the rooms were nice and clean, very comfortable bed, nice pool, fitness center and hot tub. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard7269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great service and a fantastic breakfast. The rooms were clean and well cared fore. The only issue was conversations could be heard in the adjoining room; it would have been a loud talker! Overall, I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
334 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
53 reviews
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
Address: 2707 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801-8229 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing