We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Grand Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resident Suites Inn(Grand Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn Motel(Grand Island)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Grand Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
178
48
15
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
48
15
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo wild wingsfire pithotel appears to beparking lotmanager's receptionwafflesfresh fruittwo queen bedsworkout roomi highly recommend this hotelbiscuits and gravywonderful staymorning breakfastbreakfast areaup to datecomplimentary breakfastindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very modern, clean hotel. Rooms are large and comfy. Breakfast was yummy! Gym was clean and in working order. We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn and would recommend it to travelers in the Grand Island area. I was very impressed to receive a hand written thank you note from the hotel when we arrived home. Nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristinmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We appreciate your kind words and are so happy you had such a great stay with us! We strive to provide a great hotel guests love! I am so glad you were able to enjoy the gym. It is definitely nice to get in a work out while you are traveling. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for just one night while traveling through the area. The hotel is conveniently located. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and spacious. It was a very welcoming room! The bathroom was spotless. Plenty of nice thick towels and good water pressure in the shower.The bed was very comfortable. The Manager reception was nice on the evening that we arrived. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful! Plenty of options from waffles, to hot oatmeal, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice, biscuits and gravy, etc. The breakfast area are ample in size and the area was kept clean. This hotel was a pleasure to visit, almost like coming home!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FRMEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for such a marvelous review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our bountiful breakfast. I am also glad you were able to join us for one of our evening socials. It is definitely nice to have someone else do the cooking for you once in a while! We appreciate the confidence in our staff and product and hope to remain your first choice in lodging in Grand Island. We welcome you back anytime. A very heart-felt THANK YOU!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What impressed us most is the size of the room. It's so big. Clean as Fairfield hotels always are. The mattress is on the firm side so it supports one's back very well, and we slept very good. Our room was just across the elevator but we barely here any noise once our door was closed. Dawn at the front desk welcomed us warmly and called later to make sure everything was fine. Cookie and gravy of breakfast is delicious. Will mark this hotel as one of my favorite on Marriott's website.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. This is one of our most common compliments and makes us so proud every time we hear it. Our central location in Grand Island compliments our hotel and provides our guests with many options whether it is for restaurants, entertainment, or shopping. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you each time you visit the area or are just passing through. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Check in went very smooth. Manager assisted by placing luggage of business companion directly into room! Ladies at Manager reception Super friendly and welcoming; like we were guests in their own home!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for such a marvelous review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met all your needs, especially the Front Desk Manager helping you with your luggage. We appreciate the confidence in our staff and product and hope to remain your first choice in lodging in Grand Island. We welcome you back anytime. A very heart-felt THANK YOU!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a new motel so of course I expected the place to be nice but we left very pleased as it went above and beyond what we expected. Big, clean room, comfy bed, Good breakfast-waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, even outmeal to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful when I booked over the phone as well as at check in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choteaucreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We appreciate your kind words and are so happy you had such a great stay with us! We strive to provide a great hotel guests love! We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews