We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the way up for a trip to South Dakota. We weren't here but for a quick night and an early wake up, but it's clean and comfortable. And relatively quiet, especially for being along a heavily traveled N/S route in US 281. Friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to log on to Trip Advisor and let us know how your stay was! Even though your stay was short, we appreciate the thoughtful comments. Thank you again for being our guests. We hope to see you again soon and we hope you can stay a little longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    43
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
69
54
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Breakfast has good options. Rooms are very new and everything was in working order. I like the fact they provide a list of the TV channels. Many hotels have loads of channels but you have no idea what channels are where and who wants to spend time going thru all of them. Hotel staff was very courteous. Everything was right. I know the place is new but still I have been in new properties that don't do it right. Comfortable beds, nice work areas and my room had a small fridge and microwave which may be an optional thing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJP76244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay! It is so rewarding to receive such great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. A very sincere thank you!! We strive to make our guests feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed. We are thrilled that you have chosen our hotel as your home away from home and we welcome you back any time. Thank you again for the compliments and for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very modern, clean hotel. Rooms are large and comfy. Breakfast was yummy! Gym was clean and in working order. We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn and would recommend it to travelers in the Grand Island area. I was very impressed to receive a hand written thank you note from the hotel when we arrived home. Nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristinmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We appreciate your kind words and are so happy you had such a great stay with us! We strive to provide a great hotel guests love! I am so glad you were able to enjoy the gym. It is definitely nice to get in a work out while you are traveling. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for just one night while traveling through the area. The hotel is conveniently located. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and spacious. It was a very welcoming room! The bathroom was spotless. Plenty of nice thick towels and good water pressure in the shower.The bed was very comfortable. The Manager reception was nice on the evening that we arrived. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful! Plenty of options from waffles, to hot oatmeal, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice, biscuits and gravy, etc. The breakfast area are ample in size and the area was kept clean. This hotel was a pleasure to visit, almost like coming home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FRMEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for such a marvelous review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our bountiful breakfast. I am also glad you were able to join us for one of our evening socials. It is definitely nice to have someone else do the cooking for you once in a while! We appreciate the confidence in our staff and product and hope to remain your first choice in lodging in Grand Island. We welcome you back anytime. A very heart-felt THANK YOU!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What impressed us most is the size of the room. It's so big. Clean as Fairfield hotels always are. The mattress is on the firm side so it supports one's back very well, and we slept very good. Our room was just across the elevator but we barely here any noise once our door was closed. Dawn at the front desk welcomed us warmly and called later to make sure everything was fine. Cookie and gravy of breakfast is delicious. Will mark this hotel as one of my favorite on Marriott's website.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. This is one of our most common compliments and makes us so proud every time we hear it. Our central location in Grand Island compliments our hotel and provides our guests with many options whether it is for restaurants, entertainment, or shopping. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you each time you visit the area or are just passing through. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Check in went very smooth. Manager assisted by placing luggage of business companion directly into room! Ladies at Manager reception Super friendly and welcoming; like we were guests in their own home!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for such a marvelous review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met all your needs, especially the Front Desk Manager helping you with your luggage. We appreciate the confidence in our staff and product and hope to remain your first choice in lodging in Grand Island. We welcome you back anytime. A very heart-felt THANK YOU!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a new motel so of course I expected the place to be nice but we left very pleased as it went above and beyond what we expected. Big, clean room, comfy bed, Good breakfast-waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, even outmeal to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful when I booked over the phone as well as at check in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choteaucreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We appreciate your kind words and are so happy you had such a great stay with us! We strive to provide a great hotel guests love! We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
7 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
3.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Address: 805 Allen Dr, Grand Island, NE 68803-3337
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grand Island
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Island
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn and Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Grand Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island Hotel Grand Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing