We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better the Second Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield in soon after it opened in 2010. It was a clean, comfortable but unremarkable stay.

Over the July 4th holiday this year (2014) we had the opportunity to return to Nebraska and stay at the Fairfield Inn once again.

The first night, my husband and I looked at each other and said the same thing at the same time "I don't remember this hotel being anything special before but this is fantastic!"

And it was. Our room was beyond clean. There was not a speck of dust or debris or lint or anything else in the room that was not purposefully placed there.

Our room with 2 Queen beds was huge! Enough room for a family of 4 to spread out and relax and not feel as if they were stack on top of one another.

We enjoyed the free breakfast each morning. It went far beyond the stale bagel/yogurt fare that many places offer. We had hot scrambled eggs every morning with bacon and fresh fruit. Real fresh fruit. Cut up and ready to eat.

The staff was polite and helpful and really bent over backwards to make sure our every need was met - even before we realized we needed it.

We were a little concerned about noises levels with it being a holiday weekend. We were in town for a very specific reason and that reason was not to have a riotous party until the wee hours of the morning. I thought the hotel handled this issue perfectly - again an example of how the staff was proactive in meeting our needs.

They had signs posted in the lobby stating the local fire code and how to pertained to setting off fireworks. And also, in the envelope we got our room keycards in, there was a small slip of paper regarding "quiet hours" at the hotel and explaining the penalty for breaking them - which was, you would be asked to leave.

Even with those measures, we were concerned when we realized there were several softball teams in the hotel as there was a tournament in town. One of those teams was on our floor. This did not fill our hearts with joy. We were sure the noise was going to be an issue. But after the designated "quiet hours" started, there was no noise. Not a peep from anyone and we slept great in our clean, quiet, comfortable and very BIG room.

Thanks Fairfield Inn - Grand Island! Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3th floor facing east. It was exceptionally quiet. With 2 Queen beds it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

It is hard to believe that we have been open for five years already! Thank you for choosing the Grand Island Fairfield Inn & Suites in 2010 as well as 2014. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the confidence in our staff and product and hope to remain your first choice in lodging in Grand Island. We welcome you back anytime. Thanks again for the heartfelt review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here on a trip along the Oregon Trail with our 2 boys. The property was well maintained and clean, the front desk staff friendly and helpful. The room was larger than most and well equipped with a minifridge and microwave. It was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The indoor pool was sparking clean and about the right temp. The hot tub seemed a little green but I could not tell if it was the light or the water making it that way. It appeared to be properly chlorinated. Breakfast in the morning was great, with sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, muffins, cereal and fruit. Everything was fresh and kept clean and well supplied. There was a Buffalo Wild Wings in the parking lot, and many restaurants and stores nearby. Great location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for such a marvelous review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our bountiful breakfast. We appreciate the confidence in our staff and product and hope to remain your first choice in lodging in Grand Island. We welcome you back anytime. A very heart-felt THANK YOU!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was my first night out on a long trip to Florida and back, and it helped to start out on a high note. Front desk staff was excellent, rooms and food fine, and it is within a short walk (in the same parking lot) as a Buffalo Wild Wings restaurant. This will be my choice when in Grand Island.

Room Tip: High floors are always better if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CG45144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. This is one of our most common compliments and makes us so proud every time we hear it. We are very close to restaurants, shopping, gas stations, as well as other local attractions. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you each time you visit the area or are just passing through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Gracious, welcoming staff....I cannot speak highly enough of the nice people I encountered here. Everything met or exceeded our expectations...truly a model hotel for this chain in every respect! This Fairfield Inn property will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moenkopi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for such a marvelous review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the confidence in our staff and product and hope to remain your first choice in lodging in Grand Island. We welcome you back anytime. A very heart-felt THANK YOU!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the state softball tournament in Hastings, NE and the staff was very accommodating, the hotel was very clean, the amenities were very nice. Our room was spacious and comfortable. It was great to have a refrigerator in the room to keep drinks and snacks cold. It was very easy to get to the hotel and also handy that there was a Buffalo Wild Wings out in front for a team dinner. The breakfast provided was perfect for us and the staff was helpful in assisting us and answering any questions we had. They also kept tabs on how our team was doing in the tournament. When we are back in the area, we will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartanJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We appreciate your kind words and are so happy you had such a great stay with us! We strive to provide a great hotel guests love! We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Although off the highway a bit, we were pleasantly surprised by the newness, service and large rooms at this hotel. They even had a quiet policy after 11 pm which was appreciated by our group. Double rooms had queens not fulls. Another perk Buffalo Wild Wings and other eateries were within walking distance. We used points. 10,000 a room. Just as nice as our earlier stay at larger Marriott for more points.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank 001527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. This is one of our most common compliments and makes us so proud every time we hear it. Our central location in Grand Island compliments our hotel and provides our guests with many options whether it is for restaurants, entertainment, or shopping. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you each time you visit the area or are just passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Totally exceeded my expectations. This is the best Fairfield Inn. Usually, we try to avoid the Fairfield Inn. It is usually noisy and dirty. This was AMAZING! From the moment you drive up and enter the hotel it is clean. The front desk staff greeted us with all smiles. The room was comfortable. I went down to the front desk for something and Dawn was behind the desk. She was polite and friendly. She was very professional and helpful. Dawn even had suggestions and coupons for places to eat in the area. The breakfast in the morning was extremely good. It had a variety of things to choose from and it too was clean. There was staff available in the area as well. We would definitely stay here again. I recommend this Fairfield Inn to others who are traveling near the area.

Room Tip: Higher floor quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trillion11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We appreciate your loyalty to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brand! Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Team works incredibly hard to make sure every guest has a satisfactory stay! Thank you for taking the time to log on to Trip Advisor and let us know how your stay was! Thank you for noticing the special efforts of our staff, especially Dawn. Thank you again for being our guests and for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#9 of 22 in Grand Island
15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Grand Island
116 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island

Address: 805 Allen Dr, Grand Island, NE 68803-3337
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grand Island
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Island
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range: £92 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn and Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Grand Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island Hotel Grand Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing