We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lucky night”

Chicken Coop Sports Bar
Ranked #22 of 133 Restaurants in Grand Island
Cuisines: American
Description: Very Good Food, Friendly Service, and less of a sports bar atmosphere than you might think.
Restaurant details
Description: Very Good Food, Friendly Service, and less of a sports bar atmosphere than you might think.
West Jordan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lucky night”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I just happened to show up on 'Burger Night' so I got a really good price on an amazing burger and fries, both of which were excellent. Had a glass of their Honey Wheat beer which I also really liked. If there are no specials running it looks like it is average restaurant prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    37
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent food, beer, good service”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stopped for a night in Grand Island and decided to find a brew pub. Service was very good, nice atmosphere. Beer was good, food reasonably priced.
Had the salmon, portion was on the small side, but enough for me. Husband had a steak .. it was a little salty, but otherwise fine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Quick Service”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Our party of 5 had a late dinner on a Friday evening and were waited on right away. Server was helpful and friendly. Food came out hot and was delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NebraskaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good walleye!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Had dinner here on Good Friday. I'm usually hesitant to order fish at any bar unless it's fish and chips, but I decided to take a chance, and am I glad I did. I received a rather large portion of walleye, not overcooked, moist. The only snag was I tasted a LOT of the lemon pepper on the meatier portion of the filet. Did it stop me from cleaning my plate? No. :) The menu mentions "served piping hot in the foil it was baked it". There was no foil, but the fish was piping hot. When it's available, do not miss the roasted cream corn as a side. DH got either the sirloin or ribeye; he enjoyed his, as well. Service always very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, WI
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Visited the busy little Chicken Coop again. Had a steak, done exactly as ordered, sides good. Some of our party had the half-rack of ribs and raved about them. Good service this time, the waitress seemed a little more "seasoned." The micro-brew received good reviews (the peach wheat, the scotch ale and the amber) at our table. The atmosphere at the Coop is great, very relaxed for young singles or families with young children, seniors, etc.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VSRubato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicken Coop Sports Bar also viewed

Grand Island, NE
 

Been to Chicken Coop Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing