We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy from the head to toe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Chocolate Bar

The Chocolate Bar
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Classy from the head to toe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The entire place reaks of awesomesauce! :P
From the extensive drink menu, to their cakes, as well as actual meals, they do not skimp on quality at any point. They even have live music on occasion which is what brought us in! Can't wait to be back and try another Chatta-latte! =D

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HungryMusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, Urban Atmosphere! Great Food and Drinks! Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is a jewel in Grand Island!! My friend and I just discovered it a couple of months ago, but it fast became our favorite GI hangout. Classy, chic atmosphere, free wi-fi, fantastic service, and great food and drinks! My personal favorites are their Bourbon Beef Panini, Mushroom Brie Bisque soup, and Lattes. They cost more than fast food, but I think it's very reasonable considering the downtown location, and great decor and service. And that's another thing, I've always had pleasant, friendly, quick service! Can't beat this place!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uniquely Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Favorite chocolate cake and excellent lunch spot. Modern environment with a feel straight out of a design magazine. Try the red pepper bisque and egg salad croissant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanSayer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ombiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Love this place! It's a renovated masterpiece in downtown Grand Island. The atmosphere is like that of a large city with gorgeous lighting and warm surroundings. The meals are delicious and I love the coffee, drinks and wines. A perfect date night or friend get together evening.

Helpful?
1 Thank GIlovegrandisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very worth the 10 minute detour off I-80”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Good espresso (coffee beans from Intelligensia roasters). Nice ambiance. Very worth the 10 minute detour off I-80 on LONG drive across Nebraska!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ducatistii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolate Bar also viewed

Grand Island, NE
Grand Island, NE
 

Been to The Chocolate Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing