We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed here!”
Review of Wasabi Bistro

Wasabi Bistro
Ranked #13 of 133 Restaurants in Grand Island
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Never disappointed here!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We've been here several times, but this is my first review. DH and I have never been disappointed in our meals here. We're usually drawn to the sashimi platter, but sometimes try other rolls. I've never had their cooked meals, so can't comment on them, but the sushi has always been very good. Atmosphere is lovely, service always wonderful. We've also enjoyed their takeout. Meals here aren't cheap, but what good sushi is? Definitely worth the bit of a splurge!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, NE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Nice atmosphere, great sushi, and prices might be a tad cheaper than Fuji. Not quite the atmosphere of Fuji Steakhouse, but still excellent!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rileym21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Every aspect of Wasabi Bistro is exceptional...exceptional food, exceptional city-like quiet atmosphere, exceptional service, exceptionally welcoming and appreciative, and exceptional food presentation. My husband and I frequent Wasabi, and have Introduced family and friends to this establishment. It does not disappoint.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paperhangerkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Consistently great!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The food, service and atmosphere are all consistently excellent! This is one of our favorite places to eat for either lunch or dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank twopawprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“LOVE It !!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I ordered the Hawaiian roll, it was fantastic. Recommended by the bartender. They have great cocktails also. I've had 2 margaritas by 2 different bar tenders, very good. Anytime I want sushi for dinner, I go to Wasabi Bistro!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaztli k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wasabi Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wasabi Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing