We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Texas T-Bone Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 132 Restaurants in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Premium Steaks, Bigger Cuts, Better Value We have the largest selection of Premium Steaks. New York Strip. Ribeye Steaks. Filet Mignon. Prime Rib. T-Bone Steaks. Porterhouse All cut in house daily. At Texas T-Bone Everything is Big Except our Prices!
Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stopped for lunch and they just pulled the pork shoulders off the smoker and where pulling the pork. It was deliciouse along with a few cold beers. Service was great and prices where very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toads64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    65
    21
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunning, Nebraska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and family Place.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My Spouse and I stopped in at the Texas T-Bone for a birth day dinner.
We both had Prime Rib 15 OZ for $25 each. There was a huge salad, baked potato and Vegie....Way too much food for us to eat but oh so good. Service was Very good also. The waitress did not ignore us at all, and checked back often.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldfoxbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meal, very attentive service”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Bring your appetite! The meal starts with a choose your own salad. You choose the lettuce, the toppings and dressing. It comes in a large stainless steel bowl ready for you to mix together. Then your meal arrives. My husband's steak was done to perfection. I had ordered the bacon wrapped shrimp glazed with a honey lemon sauce. Absolutely delicious! Our server, Lisa was attentive and fast. We'll definitely be eating there again and have signed up for their loyalty card.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steak on my mind”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a one of a kind steak restaurant. The salad is tremendous and ordered "ala carte" style. IF you have an appetite left after finishing that, get ready for a moist, delicious cut of steak. The Prime Rib is excellent as well. A must stop when in Grand Island!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bennett's”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We ate at Bennett's Sports Bar and Grill which is attached to Texas T-Bone Steakhouse. The B-B-Q ribs and pulled pork sandwich were super. The bartender found our game on one of the many TVs.



















Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas T-Bone Steakhouse also viewed

Grand Island, NE
Grand Island, NE
 

Been to Texas T-Bone Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing