We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Cleanliness you'd expect from Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service and Cleanliness you'd expect from Hampton”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This Hampton property is on par with other Hampton properties and has very good service. We checked in later in the evening as we usually do while storm chasing, and the guy checking us in was very helpful. The location is incredibly convenient with I-80 just down the road and a Buffalo Wild Wings across the street among many other restaurants.

Breakfast was excellent and seemed very fresh even near the end of breakfast time (945 am)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    61
    28
    11
    11
See reviews for
117
83
17
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was the ordinary Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable, lots of amenities, etc. It seems to be a newer one, but not amongst the newest. What I liked the most were the comfy beds and the tasty breakfast. One of the best parts of this hotel is that it is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. The mall is visible from the hotel. It is a little removed from I-80, but it is worth the drive out of the way to know you are getting a clean and comfy bed. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

A typical Hampton Inn, ultra clean, great location, etc., but the service here makes this one stand out. Thanks to Theresa, a mistake on my part was made a non-issue. The surrounding restaurants and shops just add to the perfect location.

Room Tip: No bad rooms. The hotel is located a block off a main street kind of like on a winding service road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillwaterMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This was really a nice Hampton Inn property. What I really like was that it was very peaceful, because it is located within a business park. Greeted many times at check-in and on the way out. The front doors of your room face an indoor corridor which is not always the case on some older Hampton properties. The room I was in was very clean, with the usual fridge, microwave & 32 or 36 inch flat screen tv. The heating and cooling of the room was not an issue, and bathroom was spotless. Breakfast is served from 6-10 a.m, with make your own waffles, hot cubed potatoes, scrambled eggs, muffins, pastries, juice, coffee, etc.
So if you want cleanliness and serene quiet, this is the place for you in Grand Island.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rds4952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The rooms were decorated nicely. Housekeeping needs to dust the headboards more often and watch for stains on the pillows & shower curtain a little better but over all not too bad of a stay. My son really enjoyed the in-room movie & game rentals but a little pricey then most other hotels.The best part of our stay was the breakfast! Always stocked, very clean eating area and lots of choices with both hot and cold options!! Front desk help was very friendly as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qui8Wlf97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis Mn
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We made a stop here on a cross-country trip that involved 4 Hampton Inns, and this was our least favorite of the 4. It is several miles to the north of I-80, and after 600 miles on I-80 the last thing I want to do is navigate city streets. The room layout was typical Hampton Inn, with good beds and lots of room in the bathroom, but there was a heavy deodorant smell in the room. We were too tired to ask for a different room. The TV sound would go in and out, and we were too tired to fuss with that, too. All we want for breakfast is cereal and fruit, but the fruit was far from ripe. We won't be stopping here again, but someone going north or south on 281 might find it acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

room 125, n/s, king
With just a few nights in Hampton Inns --all good, we hoped for a very clean, quiet, and friendly
hotel as we have had before. We are pleased to say it was all of that. As others have
mentioned, it is a long seven miles from I-80 and on a side street-though clearly visible
from US 281. The location is great for quiet not so much for close-in eating. The
check-in clerk was very friendly and quickly corrected a "problem" room key card.
The price seemed high ($109) for a suppossedly discounted room, but as we arrived early
and left at checkout time, as well as enjoying a liesurely breakfast in the nice dining
area, we felt it was an ok value. Two minor issues with the room: the refridgerator
is in an open-faced cabinet next to the bed and was somewhat noisy & there is not
a bath-tub (seems to be a trend in new motels) so a nice relaxing soak was not possible.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
Candlewood Suites Grand Island
#10 of 22 in Grand Island
8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 22 in Grand Island
114 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Island

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Island
Address: 504 N Diers Ave, Grand Island, NE 68803-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catering to business and leisure travelers, Hampton Inn Grand Island is a contemporary Nebraska hotel offering amenity-rich accommodations, meeting/conference rooms, complimentary breakfast and exciting new packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing