We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A happy surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A happy surprise”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A comfortable, quiet, very clean inn with a very pleasant surprise behind the hotel. Fun to have breakfast on the deck enjoying a tiny waterfall entering a sweet little lake.
Since we were just spending the night traveling through Nebraska, we didn't miss a swimming pool or flat screen TV. A lower price was another nice surprise.
Gail, at the front desk was pleasant, helpful and interested.
We'll keep this hotel on our list of come back tos.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad our staff made you feel welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    31
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
24
30
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Every time we are in Town this is our favorite hotel to stay..!! Crystal & Josefina always had treated us so great and also they always make our stay so comfortable & so pleasant, every need or assistance we had ever needed they always been very polite & helpful at all the times.! We love this place so much and with Crystal & Josefina definitely make the hotel much better!! Thank you guys we'll see you next time you guys are the best!!!

Room Tip: by the lake side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that our staff makes you feel welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Ok, not everyone is going to spend a night in Grand Island, but if you are traveling I-80 and have pets, this is a good place to do so. We stayed two different nights within a week on a quick trip to the Midwest. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and we greatly appreciated their pet policy - no fees, no size limit. (We were traveling with our two doberwomen.)

There is a large open area behind the hotel that is good for walking dogs - please keep them off the lawn, though. Our rooms both times were clean and functional, not fancy, but the rate was very reasonable. They offer a discount on both fuel and nearby restaurants as well.

The hotel is about five minutes from the Interstate, but it's a straight shot from/to the Locust Street exit. We have stayed at other hotels in Grand Island, but this one is now our favorite.

Room Tip: If you have pets, ask for a room near the back entrance so you don't have to walk them down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyomingCooboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your pets enjoyed our accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I needed a last minute reservation for business and they were very nice and got me a room. Front desk ladies were very nice. I was able to pay for my room over the phone prior to visit. When I needed to change my night again very last minute they switched with payment with no issues.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkimgarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that our front desk was so accommodating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stay over 100 nights each year, usually at Choice locations. I will NEVER stay here again. The staff was unthinkably rude. The other guests were obnoxious and inconsiderate. The room was dirty and in all other ways substandard. It's inconveniently located. The breakfast was cold. All in all: A Complete Horror-Show. Avoid it at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacchus123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make each stay a satisfying one. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times. Therefore, it is disappointing to learn that you are unhappy. Please call our hotel directly so we can make this right with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to the Black Hills and found the inn to be very nice. We loved the patio area out back...great place to unwind with a drink and cigar and look at the pond. Fresh baked cookies in the evening and the coffee was pretty good in the morning too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkandlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our patio area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We used a travel coupon and paid under $60, for a quiet two bed room. It was very spacious, had a flat screen tv, awesome fast internet, coffee pot, fridge and a very good air conditioner. I think some rooms have microwaves, it's just we didn't book ahead and got one of the last available rooms.

The beds were clean and comfortable. It had a sink area outside of the bathroom, which was spotless and had a good shower.

Pets stay free!!

They have a nice breakfast, with lots of fresh choices!

If you book, ask for a room facing the beautiful lake. It was so relaxing having a glass of wine out back. Ducks to feed and you can also go fishing!!! Amazing really for such a cheap motel.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this motel, it's half the price of the Super 8 down the street, and that place is nothing compared to this.

Wal-Mart is next door!! Very good value, great location, super comfortable and relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveForTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIRodewayInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Grand Island, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our lake area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#15 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#5 of 22 in Grand Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Grand Island
Motel 6 Grand Island
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
9.7 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Grand Island

Property: Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Address: 3205 S Locust St, Grand Island, NE 68801-8869
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Grand Island 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing