We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Grand Island
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Grand Island)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Grand Island I-80(Grand Island)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Island)
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
54
47
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
47
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfholiday innping pongpool areafront deskopen for lunchputt puttbreakfast buffet was wonderfulnice hotelbar grillclean bathroomhot tubgreat poolmeeting spaceconference centerwi finice selection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel for reasonable price. Its an old hotel that has been updated and remodeled. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. No free breakfast and the breakfast they do offer is expensive. Hotel lay out is a little confusing also.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank saaribuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuelleA0, Manager at Ramada Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest "Saaribuilder",

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about the Midtown Holiday Inn and for seeing the price value of our facility.

You should have been adequately informed when making your reservation and upon check in that we are a full service Holiday Inn unlike the Holiday Inn Express that has the continental breakfast. Our appologies for your disappointment and I hope it will not deter you from choosing us again in your future travels.

We are activing looking at ways to redesign our room maps to make your check in hassel free. Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope to resolve that in the very near future.

Safe travels and thank you for choosing the Midtown Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This older hotel property is generally well maintained. On the plus side: an indoor pool; friendly hotel staff that really do want to make your stay a pleasant one; their flat screen TVs actually do bring in HD signals for over 100 TV stations; the beds are very comfortable.
On the minus side: the furniture is obviously old and in need of updating; the restaurant is not open for lunch, and the breakfast buffet is rather skimpy (but the bacon is awesome!); this hotel is located far away from the newer sections of town. Nearby restaurant choices are limited (although there are a few good Mexican restaurants nearby, and Wave Pizza downtown is wonderful); the property just has an older feel to it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbqbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear barbqbill,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff and the level of service provided. However, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat these issues seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to Grand Island.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband & I were on our way back to Minnesota, from Colorado. We had been driving about 7 hrs, & thought we would stop for the day. We had stopped at a visitor center, once we entered NE, to check out what kind of hotels were in Grand Island. We read about the Midtown Holiday Inn, & it sounded like what we were looking for, a bar, & restaurant, & a great bed to sleep in! We were NOT disappointed what so ever! We checked in, unpacked a little, & headed to the bar for a cocktail, & a bite to eat. There, we met Tracey, our bartender! Wow! (Hope I spelled your name right!) My husband & I travel a lot now, since we are retired. I can tell you, we have only come across, maybe one other bartender, like Tracey, in all our travels! So gracious, & knowledgeable!
She made us feel so welcomed! Thanks Tracey! You are one in a million! After awhile, Amanda came to talk with us, to see how everything was going, & give us some info on the Rewards Club. Had a nice conversation with her, at which time we said we were so impressed with the cleanliness, how friendly the staff was, & how beautifully decorated the hotel was! She said the owners really cared about every little detail, which they certainly do!! Cudos to you owners as well! We had something to eat, before we went back to our room for the evening. What top notch food! Don't usually have that quality food in a Holiday Inn. Also, had breakfast in the restaurant, in the morning! Fabulous! Had a great nights sleep, in a very comfortable bed! Our room was spotless! Thanks to the great housekeeping staff! It is very obvious that everyone takes pride in whatever their job might be at The Midtown Holiday Inn! Thanks for a wonderful experience! We just wish we could have stayed longer! Wanted to mention the pool area, even though we did not make use of that. Heard that was just recently updated. Very nice area, & family friendly! Both of us said we would bring our grandchildren there! We will be stopping there on our summer road trip next year! Again, thanks for a wonderful time!

Pat & Vaneesa Karsch
Paynesville, MN

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morpunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuelleA0, Manager at Ramada Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hello Pat & Vaneesa,

Thank you so much for your generous compliments to our staff and facility. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We make a point to share all our review with the staff of the hotel so they can see the reward in quality customer service.

Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Denver. The check in was very quick and the front desk personnel was friendly. Our room was clean and the double beds were very comfortable. Great pillows. The room was very quiet, and the location was nice--close to other town ammenities. We did not take advantage of the pool, restaurant or fun zone but this would be a great place to keep the kids occupied for a while. If you're near Grand Island and don't want to drive another couple of hours to the next major city, this is the perfect stop to make.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lezliejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had a great 3 night stay! The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in, the ac worked great and the room had everything we needed. The breakfast buffet was great and the gals working in the restaurant were super nice! My daughter had tons of fun in the pool/rec area and we really enjoyed the whirlpool. The whole area was kept clean and well stocked with towels. I don't know what the reviews about the place being out-dated are about... I thought the place was very up to to date and modern. It was a bit of a maze, but we found our way around with no problems. The only issue we had was on the last morning, the person in the adjoining started blaring the TV at 5am, but we can't expect the hotel to control the rudeness of some people. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, away from the pool overlooking the north parking area. It was quiet and far enough away from the pool to be quite peaceful during the day. I personally wouldn't want a room next to the pool, as I'm sure that could be a little noisy during the afternoon/evening hours.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S00z1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews