We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I used to live here, and this property was not here then. The prices were fair and the cleanliness was ok. You have to be on the way somewhere or come to Grand Island on purpose. I like it here. The staff was very friendly and I had a good time here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Midtown Holiday Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Grand Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great location for work training seminar. The conference rooms were very good. The breakfast selection was excellent and the breakfast buffet was very good. Too bad the only food offered in the evening was in the lounge.

The entire staff was very friendly and attentive to each lodger's needs. The first morning I took a shower and noticed the shower drain was very slow. I let the front desk know of this problem and it was fixed by 9 a.m.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frobyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing the Midtown Holiday Inn, Grand Island Nebraska. We value your feedback and use all reviews and comments to make everyone's experience the best it can be! I am happy to hear your conference and breakfast was a hit with you. I'd be interested to hear more about your dining experience in Images Bar and Grill. If you would like to provide more details, please contact us at midtown@gimidtown.com, we'd love to find out more so we can correct any issues and better serve you when you return to Grand Island. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel for reasonable price. Its an old hotel that has been updated and remodeled. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. No free breakfast and the breakfast they do offer is expensive. Hotel lay out is a little confusing also.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank saaribuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest "Saaribuilder",

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about the Midtown Holiday Inn and for seeing the price value of our facility.

You should have been adequately informed when making your reservation and upon check in that we are a full service Holiday Inn unlike the Holiday Inn Express that has the continental breakfast. Our appologies for your disappointment and I hope it will not deter you from choosing us again in your future travels.

We are activing looking at ways to redesign our room maps to make your check in hassel free. Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope to resolve that in the very near future.

Safe travels and thank you for choosing the Midtown Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This older hotel property is generally well maintained. On the plus side: an indoor pool; friendly hotel staff that really do want to make your stay a pleasant one; their flat screen TVs actually do bring in HD signals for over 100 TV stations; the beds are very comfortable.
On the minus side: the furniture is obviously old and in need of updating; the restaurant is not open for lunch, and the breakfast buffet is rather skimpy (but the bacon is awesome!); this hotel is located far away from the newer sections of town. Nearby restaurant choices are limited (although there are a few good Mexican restaurants nearby, and Wave Pizza downtown is wonderful); the property just has an older feel to it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbqbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear barbqbill,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff and the level of service provided. However, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat these issues seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to Grand Island.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband & I were on our way back to Minnesota, from Colorado. We had been driving about 7 hrs, & thought we would stop for the day. We had stopped at a visitor center, once we entered NE, to check out what kind of hotels were in Grand Island. We read about the Midtown Holiday Inn, & it sounded like what we were looking for, a bar, & restaurant, & a great bed to sleep in! We were NOT disappointed what so ever! We checked in, unpacked a little, & headed to the bar for a cocktail, & a bite to eat. There, we met Tracey, our bartender! Wow! (Hope I spelled your name right!) My husband & I travel a lot now, since we are retired. I can tell you, we have only come across, maybe one other bartender, like Tracey, in all our travels! So gracious, & knowledgeable!
She made us feel so welcomed! Thanks Tracey! You are one in a million! After awhile, Amanda came to talk with us, to see how everything was going, & give us some info on the Rewards Club. Had a nice conversation with her, at which time we said we were so impressed with the cleanliness, how friendly the staff was, & how beautifully decorated the hotel was! She said the owners really cared about every little detail, which they certainly do!! Cudos to you owners as well! We had something to eat, before we went back to our room for the evening. What top notch food! Don't usually have that quality food in a Holiday Inn. Also, had breakfast in the restaurant, in the morning! Fabulous! Had a great nights sleep, in a very comfortable bed! Our room was spotless! Thanks to the great housekeeping staff! It is very obvious that everyone takes pride in whatever their job might be at The Midtown Holiday Inn! Thanks for a wonderful experience! We just wish we could have stayed longer! Wanted to mention the pool area, even though we did not make use of that. Heard that was just recently updated. Very nice area, & family friendly! Both of us said we would bring our grandchildren there! We will be stopping there on our summer road trip next year! Again, thanks for a wonderful time!

Pat & Vaneesa Karsch
Paynesville, MN

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morpunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hello Pat & Vaneesa,

Thank you so much for your generous compliments to our staff and facility. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We make a point to share all our review with the staff of the hotel so they can see the reward in quality customer service.

Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Denver. The check in was very quick and the front desk personnel was friendly. Our room was clean and the double beds were very comfortable. Great pillows. The room was very quiet, and the location was nice--close to other town ammenities. We did not take advantage of the pool, restaurant or fun zone but this would be a great place to keep the kids occupied for a while. If you're near Grand Island and don't want to drive another couple of hours to the next major city, this is the perfect stop to make.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lezliejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had a great 3 night stay! The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in, the ac worked great and the room had everything we needed. The breakfast buffet was great and the gals working in the restaurant were super nice! My daughter had tons of fun in the pool/rec area and we really enjoyed the whirlpool. The whole area was kept clean and well stocked with towels. I don't know what the reviews about the place being out-dated are about... I thought the place was very up to to date and modern. It was a bit of a maze, but we found our way around with no problems. The only issue we had was on the last morning, the person in the adjoining started blaring the TV at 5am, but we can't expect the hotel to control the rudeness of some people. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, away from the pool overlooking the north parking area. It was qui...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S00z1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#12 of 22 in Grand Island
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown

Address: 2503 S Locust St, Grand Island, NE 68801-8225 (Formerly Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range: £83 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concerts, sporting events, water parks, shopping, and 200 years of history are within 10 minutes of a great hotel guests love in Grand Island, NE. Hotel Grand Conference Center places you minutes from area attractions including Island Oasis Water Park, Stuhr Museum, and the Nebraska Bird Observatory at Crane Meadows. Our hotel is also the central location for guests visiting our local businesses such as Case IH, Chief Industries and Swift. If shopping is what you are looking for Grand Island is Nebraska's third largest retail center. Grand Island is home to Conestoga Mall, as well as many specialty stores and several large national chain stores.Our hotel has 196 beautifully decorated guestrooms, which include 6 suites, each of which is equipped with free high-speed Internet capabilities. All Rooms come with microwave/refrigerator units. The hotel has more than 13,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, which can serve groups from 10-500 people in size. For your enjoyment we have an indoor pool, whirlpool, 5 hole mini-golf course, and pool table. Stop by our Breakfast Cafe for "free" hot breakfast daily. Unwind at Images Bar & Grill located inside the hotel, serving the best steak and pasta dishes in town. Also check out our nightly drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown Hotel Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing