We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value just a few minutes off I-80” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Northbrook, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great value just a few minutes off I-80”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2006

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Grand Island for one night on August 10th on our way to Colorado for a vacation. We were very happy with the hotel. It is a few minutes (less than 10) off of the I-80 exit, but well worth the short drive.

The hotel is either newer or newly renovated, and very clean. The holidome features were great after a long day on the road. Front desk service was courteous, and helpful with restaurant recommendations.

The hotel was also a very good value, as the rate was less than $70.

A very good experience overall.

P.S. If you're looking for a nearby restaurant, try Uncle Ed's Steakhouse. The hotel recommended it, and we enjoyed it. My wife, one of my sons and I had the filet mignon, and it was excellent. My other son had the ribs, which were good as well. The bill was a little higher than what I expected for Grand Island ($100 for dinner for four with two drinks before tip), but I felt it was worth it.

  • Liked — Value
  • Tips/Secrets — Try Uncle Ed's Steakhouse nearby!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostButMakinGoodTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    33
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
15
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2006

Very very clean, Friendly front desk clerks, Good food, Awesome pool area, Holidome which was a big plus, and "Wireless internet" which was a great bonus! Wonderful place to unwind after a long day of driving. Will return, if ever in the area again.
AWESOME!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2006

We've stayed at this hotel back in December 2004. It was nice and friendly with accomodating staff. Nice indoor pool area (from the Holidome days) along with restaurant and nice bar.

We stayed here again in June 2006 and WOW!, major rennovations! New carpeting and updated decor throughout the entire motel. Staff was still painting during our stay. During our recent stay, staff was extremely courteous and always greeted us with a "how are you sir?" or "Can I help you with something?". Our room had an entrance from the outside as well as the inside. The outside entrance made it very easy to unpack and load our vehicle.

Desk clerk gave us free drink coupons to Images, the motel bar which is a hopping place during happy hour! Didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked very nice and busy during operating hours.

Will definitely stay here again when in Grand Island.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cowboy6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2006

We stay here quite a bit for business travel. They have always taken great care of us, and always try to make everything perfect. The rooms have recently been remodeled and I prefer the executive suites (king bed, mini fridge, & desk). This is the cleanest hotel in Grand Island and Sam at the front desk is wonderful! Also, be sure to become a Priority Club member and receive even more perks (milk & warm cookies delivered to your room in the evening). The hotel lounge (Images) is also fun on the weekends!

  • Stayed December 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#5 of 22 in Grand Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown

Property: Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
Address: 2503 S Locust St, Grand Island, NE 68801-8225 (Formerly Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concerts, sporting events, water parks, shopping, and 200 years of history are within 10 minutes of a great hotel guests love in Grand Island, NE. Hotel Grand Conference Center places you minutes from area attractions including Island Oasis Water Park, Stuhr Museum, and the Nebraska Bird Observatory at Crane Meadows. Our hotel is also the central location for guests visiting our local businesses such as Case IH, Chief Industries and Swift. If shopping is what you are looking for Grand Island is Nebraska's third largest retail center. Grand Island is home to Conestoga Mall, as well as many specialty stores and several large national chain stores.Our hotel has 196 beautifully decorated guestrooms, which include 6 suites, each of which is equipped with free high-speed Internet capabilities. All Rooms come with microwave/refrigerator units. The hotel has more than 13,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, which can serve groups from 10-500 people in size. For your enjoyment we have an indoor pool, whirlpool, 5 hole mini-golf course, and pool table. Stop by our Breakfast Cafe for "free" hot breakfast daily. Unwind at Images Bar & Grill located inside the hotel, serving the best steak and pasta dishes in town. Also check out our nightly drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown Hotel Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing