We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Grand Island(Grand Island)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Grand Island)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
MainStaySuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Island Travelodge(Grand Island)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Grand Island I-80(Grand Island)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
30
37
12
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
37
12
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratoran older propertyroom was cleanflat screen tvrooms are nicegreat place to stayno frillsin towneasy accessnon smokingfree breakfastmotelchaindeskfridgecarpetcereal
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had a problem with a bank card. Paid cash. Had to pay $50 deposit to be sure we didn't smoke in the room. Had problem even getting key to unlock door. Got open and upon entering had smell from cleaning products worse than smoking. Lot of outside noise and traffic from people that didn't appear to be guests. If looking for a cheap flop house this could work. We didn't last for 15 min. and asked for full refund. Refund was given reluctantly, but not before walking through to be sure we did not smoke during our brief visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weathertite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizadood, Owner at Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

The Island Inn is NOT a FLOP HOUSE.
Our neighbor to the north of our parking lot is a Casey's Gas Station and it was a Sat. night about
9 p.m. and we can not control their customers.
Our motel is all non-smoking and we do not take pets. A $50 charge if you smoke in the room or
sneak in a pet. We require a $50 cash deposit from all guest paying cash for this reason and we
check the rooms before giving back the deposit.
We are a nice clean motel owned and operated by 2 senior citizens and very good employees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Large clean rooms, recliner, table and chairs with large with a refrigerator. Packaged continental breakfast. But for the price of the room and where it's located you can eat somewhere else. The clerk gave us a great tip on where to eat dinner. Would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our room was spotless & huge. The staff was super friendly and the price was very affordable. The location was a plus since it was close to restaurants and shopping. The room was very spacious, even with a recliner, table and chairs, and a full size fridge. We were surprised it didn't have a coffee pot or microwave though. However, there was a microwave and coffee in the lobby area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crossingthecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a very nice property, well taken care of. Has been refurbished nicely. Rooms are nice and big. Loved having an outside room, so much easier to load/unload a car. Was a quiet location. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Doesn't have coffee in room but is available in office. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gottrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My room was very clean and clearly updated. Newer AC, flat screen TV, full size fridge. Certainly a couple of steps up from the corporate Super 8 or Comfort Inn, which will charge at least $25 more for less quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclark_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews