We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Island Travelodge
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Grand Island Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hubby and I drive truck, do to a break down we had to stay at a hotel, where we had the work done they suggested Travelodge, they came and picked us up, it was a 3 to 4 mile drive, and even with our 3 small dogs they did not complain, once there we got a VERY clean room with easy access to the out side, the staff was very friendly, and they treated us ALL that is hubby, I and the dogs very well, the room was beyond clean, it was FRESH, ALL bedding even spreads and blankets were fresh, most Hotels DO NOT change spreads and blankets after each guest, Travelodge does :) they supplied every thing we needed for our stay including the use of a charger for phone due to ours dying, at the end of our stay they took us back to our truck, the rate was MORE than fare for our stay, and the extras i have mentioned were part of the rate NOT added on.
We HIGHLY recommend Travelodge of Grand Island, Ne. we will stay there again, we felt safe and VERY welcome.

PS. Did I mention how CLEAN the room was :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for the review.

Should you need to stay again please consider staying here. We will pick you up again if necessary.

We always strive to give guests the best possible experience including clean rooms.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The whole place smells of cigarettes. I am a smoker and find it disgusting that a "non-smoking" hotel stinks of cigarettes! I booked here in part because it says that there is no smoking.
Also, there was some shady character hanging out of one of the rooms talking gibberish, he seemed very drugged out.
Later when my teenage son and I were taking luggage to our vehicle, the shady guy stepped out of his room and closely followed us down the hall, stairs & out the side door, mumbling & holding 2- 3" knives in each of his hands like he was going to shank us or something. When I went to the desk clerk, she chuckled and said that they can't control their guests! (Seriously! CALL 911, duh!) Then I proceeded to ask her if she wanted his room number, her response was that there's nothing she could do about it cuz she didn't see it. My son then mentioned all the cameras in the building and was told by the night clerk that she can't watch them all the time. She didn't do anything about it except smile.
DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO FEEL SAFE OR HAVE A FAMILY!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyautodr, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Some people are unusual, we reviewed the tapes, and we made sure that the guest left early at about 3 a.m. The situation seemed strange and I apologize for chuckling.

I highly doubt that the rooms/hotel smelled of smoke. We habitually ask upon registration that initials are placed next to statements stating that smoking will not be taking place in the room. We also charge the offender $100 for smoking should that occur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ladyautodr, Public Relations Manager at Grand Island Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Island Inn & Suites
8.5 mi away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
Rodeway Inn Grand Island
#12 of 22 in Grand Island
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Grand Island
92 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
355 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Island Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Island Travelodge

Address: 1311 S Locust St, Locust St & Fonner Rd, Grand Island, NE 68801-8240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range: £56 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Island Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Island Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing