We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend for Family & Pet Travels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gretna
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend for Family & Pet Travels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is recommended by my husband and I. The grounds are nicely manicured, the hotel is relatively new. The breakfast was of high quality. The surrounding area is upscale within a 5-7 mile range with a multitude of restaurants and shopping nearby, especially the Wal-Mart and gas station. Just off the I-80. Easy off, easy on. Very family-desirable and pet friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmngmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our property. This is definitely a growing area and being right off I-80 is a great location. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel to stay. Have fun and we hope to see you again with your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    37
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
10
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed overnight on July 27, 2013. The property was clean and up to date. The place was full including a wedding party and the employees did a good job of keeping order; minimal noise from the hall during the night. The hotel is in a convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n0uzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmngmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Yes we had a very large wedding group in, and I'm glad to hear the employees were keeping on top of that. It can often times be difficult. We are glad that your stay was comfortable. Thank you again and safe travels to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
232 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Chose this Holiday Inn Express because it was locatedwest of Omaha on our way to Denver. The setup is similar to others in this chain. Front desk was very friendly upon checkin. Plenty of parking up-front. A Walmart is located next door - you can walk over if you want.
As usual we had problems with the air condtioner as it is mounted just below the window and attempts to cool the entire room. I was sitting at the desk just to the left of the AC and I was hot, when my wife, who was seated in the middle of the room was chilled by the AC.
Also, the main corridor on the third floor was extremely hot; when I asked the front desk at checkout they explained that housekeeping likes it warm.
I downgraded my rating of this location since the room charge was about 20% higher than other similar hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear (west) face the WalMart, rooms to the front face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikejack52pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmngmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff. In regards to the a/c unit I will certainly have it looked at. I'm sorry that you felt the room overpriced. Our pricing is set to reflect the same pricing as other hotels in the area. If your travels bring you to the Omaha area again, give me a call and we will certainly extend to you a discounted rate. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Coming into or leaving Omaha, this is a new Holiday Inn Express. Although, it is easy on and off I80, their is much highway construction. No big deal. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was quiet. I request a non adjoining room. ( God I Hate those connecting rooms)! I don't want an inside my room door connected to another room. I avoid Hotels that put me in those type of rooms like the plague!

Also, they offered no room service. Holiday Inn Express in very inconsistent with what they offer. Which means ordering pizza or delivery. Except, this Holiday Inn offered neither a refrigerator or a microwave. Another Holiday Inn Express inconsistency problem. However, back to being nice! It was new, fresh and clean and a HUGE plus, I could control the AC and THE FAN. I want the right to control the AC and THE FAN. If I want the fan to run all night to cover up out of room noise, I enjoy that option. I don't care which Hotel brand, if you do not let me control my own interior climate, I will never return...

As for this particular Holiday Inn Express, I will return.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmngmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your comments and I definately agree with you, that I like to control the a/c unit too. We realize the demand for refrigerators and microwaves, and we have been adding them to our standard rooms. Please feel free to request one while making a reservation and we will make sure the you receive that. Until all of our standard rooms are equipped with them. Thank you for your comments concerning my staff members. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Nebraska
Level Contributor
213 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel is clean in a nice location right off I-80. The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express. The bed was comfortable and it was nice and quiet. The problem we encountered was the poor in-room WiFi performance. We were there on business and it was important to have a good performing wireless connection. It continued to drop us from the connection so it was less than we expected. Other than that, a very nice motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerFan1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmngmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you had some issues with the wifi service. I have our internet company checking into what had happened. We want your experience with our property to be the best experience. And again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

The hotel stay here was great. Close parking, quick check-in, professional and friendly staff, and very clean and spacious rooms. The real story started after we checked out. Just the day before, my husband's father gave him his wedding band from my husband's fathers' marriage to my husband's biological mother, who died when he was young. It was lose on his left ring finger so he decided to wear it on his right hand. 45 minutes after leaving this hotel, my husband started panicking once he realized he no longer had the ring. We pulled the car over and called the front desk. They immediately went and searched the room thoroughly (two ladies from the front desk did this) before getting back on the line and telling us that they were sorry but they couldn't find it. Now, anyone might have taken the time to look for us but it was immediately clear that these ladies genuinely cared and were truly sorry they couldn't find it for us. We thanked them and turned the car around to search for it ourselves. Once back there, we turned over the room. Nothing. Because we are en route moving from Michigan to California, our car was tightly packed but my husband proceeded to unpack everything and sort through it in the hopes of locating the ring. Still nothing. We then looked all over the parking lot for it. Very sad day. Once we realized we weren't going to find it, we sadly left.

Fast forward to two days later when Shelly from the front desk calls with the good news that someone had found the ring in the parking lot (14k gold!) and turned it in. She said that the manager, Lori, would send it to us immediately. They wouldn't even let us pay to send it.

Can you believe this? We were so touched and grateful that these ladies cared enough to help us out and go out of their way for us. I thanked them profusely over the phone but thought I needed to sing their praises as well as the hotel that they do a great job of running. Shelly even tried to get the man's information who found our ring but all he told her was "angels are everywhere".

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gretna, NE, and in particular, Shelly & Lori. We will never forget your kindness and immense decency.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmngmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
It definately was a day that "Angels were everywhere". As another guest that same day left his wallet in the room with several hundred dollars in it and it was turned in by one of my houskeeping staff. What a happy day that we could return both items. Thank you again for your kind words and we are very happy that your ring was returned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotel is very quiet and the staff was wonderful. The pool and hot tub are very small and the echo is horrible in the pool area if there are even only a couple people in there. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, it had a good balance of healthy foods along with the not so unhealthy (but yummy) breakfast foods. The fitness room only has 3 machines and the treadmill was not working. I was disappointed that it took us forever to find a pizza place that would deliver to the hotel, we had to call the front desk and they only had one menu for us to look off of. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have kids and are looking for fun things to do. If you are looking for a quiet hotel to get a good nights sleep, this is a great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmngmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Hello DesMoines,

I lived there for years and loved it. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, wasn't the pancake machine fun. It looks like the safety chain was not attached to the treadmill correctly (which is required to be attached to turn it on). We are glad that you slept well during your stay. Visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#53 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#69 of 81 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
Address: 16175 Stevens Point Cir, Gretna, NE 68028-6978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Gretna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gretna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha i-80 Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Omaha i-80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing