We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
27
41
19
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
41
19
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowpizzazip linemini golfnice campgroundwe've stayednice touchsand volleyballpull thrurv parkstaff was very friendly and helpfulfire ringcamping cabinan upgradevolleyball courtentrance roadoutlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Convenient while passing through - off an interstate and busy road. Lots of kids and lots of activities for them....but insufficient number of bathrooms and not very clean. It was more affordable than other KOAs - a plus. Just OK.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelhungry15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at West Omaha KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for camping with us during your recent travels through the area. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and hope that you will camp with us again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We tented here for two nights. The site was spacious (not much shade for most of the day) and not too distant from the bathrooms/showers. There are LOTS of amenities here for kids which means that there are a fair number of kids. I was glad for the quiet hours to begin at 10pm -- even if the kids didn't get quiet right away at that hour. Speaking of quiet, this campground is located between a very active local road and an interstate. LOTS of truck and traffic noise throughout the day and evening. Folks working here were helpful and friendly. Wifi was fair.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesmD3016MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at West Omaha KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

We're glad to hear that you found our staff to be so helpful and our sites spacious, James! Thank you for camping with us and for taking the time to leave your review. You're welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We were escorted to our tent site #102 (no hookups). It's not the 102 on the map but a tent site they appear to have carved into a spot on the side by RV spot #89. It's got a privacy fence which is really nice because everywhere else in the park seemed so cramped and everyone was up close and personal with their neighbors. They appeared to have thrown sod down - it wasn't done well as it was very unlevel. We swam (clean but older pool, nice and deep but maybe too deep for little kids) but didn't use any of the other amenities. There's a playground with bounce pillow, mini golf, off leash dog area, laundry, pedal car rentals, and more. We ordered wings for delivery to our site and they were okay. The office/store staff always made us feel like we were bothering them but the gentlemen riding on the golf carts were pleasant. The bathrooms/showers were pretty clean. The worst part were the bugs. Lots of bugs. Maybe it was our particular site right next to the cornfield but we were forced into the tent early to avoid them and then woken up constantly throughout the night by the bugs making noise on our tent. Cicadas? Maybe, but more high pitched. You can hear the highway noise but the bugs tend to drown it out. Not kidding, they're that loud. If back in the area, we would consider staying at this campground again in a different spot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at West Omaha KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for camping with us this summer, Jessica, and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are sorry that your stay in tent site #102 wasn't as pleasant as you would have hoped. We would have done our best to accommodate you to another available site, had we been notified of this during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

This is a medium sized park that caters to transients. The sites are mostly pull through, with good hookups and long enough for what you bring. The very close together gravel sites are not as level as they appear, but ours came with a wooden deck and a privacy fence. The pool was well used, and they had a good playground. There are gravel roads and sites (dusty). They seemed to have enough workers to take care of RVers, but the sites seemed untidy - could you rake them between visitors?

There was cable tv (all analog stations), and wifi (better than average). The staff were attentive, and friendly - they also escort you to your site (nice touch).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at West Omaha KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and campground! We also appreciate your suggestions and will be sure to pass your comments on to our management team. We hope you will think of us again next time you're passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

While passing thru Nebraska we stopped at this KOA and were surprised to find the main entrance road was dirt. The Campground roads are also dirt creating a small dust bowl. The Campground has a mix of pull-thru and back in sites. The sites have some gravel, and lots of trees for good shade. There is also a mix of services at the sites; some have full service 30/50 AMP Electric, Sewer, Water, Picnic Table, free Wi-Fi, Cable TV, and a Fire Pit; while some have just 30/50 AMP Eletric, and Water; Picnic Table, free Wi-Fi, Cable TV, but no Sewer hook-up. The Campground has a small store located in the office with some RV parts, and various food incidentals, i.e. Pizza, which they will deliver. There is also a Swimming Pool, Basketball area, Kids Playground, Miniature Golf, Horseshoes, Volleyball, Community Room, Dog Playground, Laundry, Rest Rooms, Showers, and more free amenities for the Kids. There are also Cabins for rent and Primitive Camp Sites available. Some of the sites back-up to the highway which is noisy. The Campground is located fairly close to the Outlet Mall,and other businesses nearby. I hope you find this review helpful in making your travel arrangements.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at West Omaha KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay, Ray! We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews