We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too good to be true”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
looking to the left from front verandah Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lounge area
looking to the left from front verandah
Lounge area
view from front verandah
sun rays on Ball Bay beach looking towards Cape Hillsborough
kitchen area
Patio area
standing on front verandah towards beach
front verandah
street view
Ball Bay beach during low tide
Visiting kookaburra
Horse riders enjoying our beach
View from verandah
2nd bedroom with beachfront views
Wander down for some fishing off the beach
3rd bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ball Bay, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alan B
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Too good to be true”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Looking for restaurants, coffee shops & entertainment ?? Don't go here.
But if you are looking for peace and quite, long beach walks & catching a fish for dinner this is "Paradise" found. Day's spent sitting on the verandah, mesmerised by the sea is what you can expect. If you need to do something else Mackay and other attractions are within 30 min to 1 hr drives from this location.
A very comfortable well appointed home with everything you need for that dream holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you both for a lovely review and I look forward to catching up with you once more on your return visit next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpflees
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
“Happy to recommend”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As stated, I am happy to recommend this residence. Fabulous, efficient service combined with a home away from home, also beautiful surroundings. Everything and more supplied within this home.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you so much for submitting a review on our Ball Bay Beachouse which may assist other travellers with accommodation selection in our lovely part of the world. We look forward to your return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_leeh2011
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Everything a beach holiday should be...and more!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family, consisting of my 94 year old mother, my two granddaughters (5 &10) and myself loved every minute of our stay. Beach just outside the front door and a wonderful wide veranda to relax, eat, read or just snooze away on, or simply sit and enjoy the sounds. The house was perfect, comfortable, clean and well equipped meaning that we could relax and feel at home instantly. We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for a fabulous review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and you were definitely 5 star guests that are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of our beachfront property. Very glad that your family enjoyed their stay and hopefully you will make a return visit and become regulars.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pspinksch...
Claygate, United Kingdom
1 review
“peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Wonderful North Queensland location where nature comes to your door. Fantastic beach and surrounding area offering peace and tranquility. Great family friendly beach house. Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thanks Paula for your lovely review. It is always pleasing to be able to showcase our small piece of paradise to our guests from other parts of the world. We hope that you do return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry M
Gladstone, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful, inviting and relaxing experience.”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I can not speak highly enough of the complete experience we had in this little piece of paradise. Accommodation was wonderful, the location is pure magic and the hospitality shown by the owners is warm and inviting. Thank you for allowing us to share this.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
It always heart warming to receive such positive reviews. Sounds like you love it just as much as us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonber...
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great place to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My Partner surprised me with a weeks holiday for my 48th birthday two years ago at this beautiful beach house. We were travelling from Mackay to Townsville and he told me that he had to drop some things off to a friend who was holidaying at a house in Ball Bay. When we got there the house was vacant and my partner got the keys and started opening the door. I anxiously told him that we can't just walk into someone's house and that's when he told me it was my birthday surprise. The best gift ever. Very lucky lady. So we decided to go back this month to celebrate my 50th with family and friends. Another brilliant birthday shared with loved ones. The lounge on the verandah just consumes you while you sit and stare aimlessly at the beach. Waking up in the morning (mid morning) to the sound of the waves rolling in and the peace and quite is incredible. Our dogs had plenty of room in the yard and enjoyed their swims at the beach.
We spent many hours on the lounge planning the day to find ourselves many hours later still sitting there. It is the best piece of paradise to unwind and relax. Sue (owner) has been very welcoming and friendly on both occasions. I thoroughly recommend this house if you want a stress free peaceful holiday.We look forward to our next booking.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: no dislikes at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
What a lovely review, thank you. It has been a pleasure on each occasion to have you both stay and so glad that your family and friends were also able to enjoy our small piece of paradise this time around. Hope you had a fantastic 50th birthday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.