We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marrakech - Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of One4two

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
One4two
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marrakech - Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Kathy really did think of everything - our 2 night stay was just perfect and much needed! The cavern bath was amazing and we could have stayed in it for hours. In fact one evening we did just sit under the mood lighting for over an hour chatting and relaxing! The bed was really comfortable and there was plenty of food in the stocked fridge for breakfast. We couldn't have asked for more and will be back next year - hopefully for a longer stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Looking for a short break for two I was unbelievably lucky to stumble upon Kathy's remarkable accommodation. The Aphrodite suite was home for a couple of days. However would have been more than content as home full stop.
Kathy makes everything so clear and easy. From the moment you collect your key from the so simple key safe your stress levels begin to lower. Ascend the stairs and sink into the thick carpet. The suite is amazing and has everything you could wish for. Attention to detail must be Kathy 's middle name.
everything is clearly marked and explained. Bed is very comfortable. Beautiful thick towels are provided as are robes. The spa bath is sublime and the raindrop shower a treat.
everything is provided and all you need to do is make a booking to ensure that your first or next break as a couple will become a treasured memory.
We had a fantastic kid and pet free break, thank you Kathy and team xxx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a wonderful Suite!
Enjoyed every minute if our two night, mid week break.
Although the weather was glorious we spent most of our time in the amazing cavernous bath tub!
Who needs to jet set when a taste of Marrakech exists in England.
Can't wait to try out the other themes!
Everything you could ever need, want with unthought of extras too.
Highly recommended!
Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BONNIESTUBBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Quite a distinct approach: not a bed and breakfast as such, more a self catering flat. Large comfortable lounge, very well equipped kitchen, bathroom with spa bath and bedroom with TV and sound system. Beautifully decorated and food provided for the 'DIY' breakfasts. Although on a main road, the bedroom was quiet and we slept well. This was very good value over the three nights spent here, considering it was less than the Premier Inn in Weymouth, which was quite a different experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My boyfriend and I were so excited as we pulled up to one4two. We had booked the Morpheus suite knowing that there was an amazing bath waiting for us to relax in, and we were not disappointed!
It made me so happy when I opened the door to our suite and could hear our song playing, it was such a lovely touch.
The bedroom in Morpheus is on ground level and the bed is hugeeee! ...As in I had to do a little jump to get onto it because it's that far off of the ground!
The bath was very impressive - although it takes a while to pour a bath in it.
The breakfast that was left for us to have during our stay was more than adequate and we had some left over!

On the first night we ordered Indian takeaway from Bayleaf, which was interesting. I spent about 5 minutes trying to explain our address and hotel name until the man on the other end gave up and said the driver would call later. When the driver called my boyfriend spent another 5 minutes trying to explain where we were using nearby location like Morrisons and the Vets next door........but hey, ho we stood outside for them to arrive and the lady driver was very apologetic and the food was yummy!

The second day we drive to Padstow, which took about an hour. I've been many times before and we used Link Road car park (PL28 8AX) and walked the 5 minutes to the town centre. We played crazy golf and had Rick Stein fish and chips! Although we had to wait for Rick Steins to re-open as it opens for lunch then closes then opens for dinner.

We spent our final day in Bude and really enjoyed walking along the canal and then going back up it again on a pedalo!

One4two was great for us to have some romance away from home and we didn't see owner Kathy or housekeeper Jane during our stay, which wasn't a problem. (We did spot Kathy out the window when we first arrived but we had already started pouring a bath! And we spotted her one4two car in the car park near the beach when we were in Bude! :D )
I have recommended one4two to people I know because I'm sure that if you're looking for romance break away with just the two of you, this is where you need to be!

Room Tip: Morpheus has quite a steep, spiral staircase to access the main living area.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a lovely romantic break in the Marrakech suite 13-16 July 2014. It was the perfect opportunity for us to reconnect and spend time without kids. The suite was beautifully thought out from the coloured lanterns to the authentic rugs, and the mood lighting in the bathroom. Kath's personal touches were spot on and she had thought of everything - including candles and matches for the hot tub, lovely towels (with onefourtwo motif), and stocked fridge for a wholesome breakfast. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_mk2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed in the Lindos Suite and where not disappointed. Kathy went out of her way to make us feel welcome and couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable.

The attention to detail and quality of the furnishings was second to none. This is not a B&B but a self catering apartment of very high standards.

You can lock yourself away in luxury or take a short trip to the many restaurants close by. Whatever you decide to do you will not regret staying here. We will certainly be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratton
1.1 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ivyleaf Combe Luxury Lodges
0.6 mi away
Oak Lodge Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
The Beach at Bude
The Beach at Bude
#6 of 49 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One4two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One4two

Property: One4two
Address: The Atlantic Highway Hillhead | Bude, Stratton EX23 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Stratton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Stratton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — One4two 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I designed One4two specifically for"Romantic Breaks"in Cornwall, and not just"Accommodation for 2 people".(See the Videos for each suite) Google "Romantic Break UK" = 201 million* One4two is 19th. Why? Because One4two is "One in a Million". Hence its popularity. "It is just what I have been looking for!" "It is so different!". It is not remote, miles from anywhere, with views of countryside or open sea. One4two is not about the outside world, it is about "The Experience" in the suite. It's "The Atmosphere" ; It's "The Escape" from the outside world. But equally located in the most wonderful county, for those who wish to explore.Over 7 years its reputation has grown internationally & we are pleased to have been chosen to set the scene for over 30 Engagements and celebrated numerous Honeymoons; Anniversaries; Birthdays; Romantic Breaks. One4two is an "All Year Round" Experience. Whatever the weather! Your Romantic Break is unaffected. In fact many guests spend most of their time staying In the suite, experiencing the atmosphere of Marrakech / Lindos; Spending time together in the feature "Cavern" / Greek / Spa bathrooms. Marrakech & Lindos have "private decking" for those rare sunny days! One4two is a very personal venture run by myself "Kathy" Lawrence and house keeper Jane, with help from Mary. You are left alone. You even let yourselves in on arrival by your own key code. You can be assured of no interruptions by staff. It is your time "Together Alone". It is not the usual holiday complex; barn conversion, you find all over the UK fitted out with vey latest but rather sterile modern corporate fixtures and fittings. It is different! It's homely; personal; cosy and warm whatever the time of year. One4two's convenient location means that 3 beautiful Bude beaches, shops and miles of coastal walks are only 5 minutes drive away, or you can be in the heart of Cornwall / Devon within half an hour. You can even walk in 10mins to the13th Century "Tree Inn" (+ Restaurant),Kings Arms pub or a major supermarket. One4two was for several years registered with Visit Britain 4* and 5*. I am no longer registered as I believe My past guests say it all! Adult couples only; No children; No pets. Reserved On site car parking. Continental Breakfast included for each morning of your stay. So now please check out the videos of each suite and then it's the difficult bit ..... Which one do you chose? Enjoy........................ Kathy Lawrence * 3/2/15 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your One4two reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing