We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most amazing place to stay and eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bear's Paw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bear's Paw
Ranked #1 of 2 Warmingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The most amazing place to stay and eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife Tracy and i stayed there sat 10th May and Sun 11th May as i took her yet again for her birthday, and i have to say that we have sampled some of the best service and food available as we traveled all over the world including Dubai.

What we experience at the Bear's Paw is an absolutely exceptional level of service and attention to detail. Mike (manager) and his team of staff are unbelievably amazing and make your stay or even if you only go for food thy make it an exceptional event which is stress and hassle free.

They bend over backwards to help in any way they can and one girl (Tilly) was so chatty and happy to help in any way she could even requesting if she could help with our bags.

We will be back there again soon as it truly is a place to remember.

So a huge huge thanks to Mike and all of his team for making our weekend amazing and a memory which will last.

Dave and Tracy Kenny

Room Tip: We always request room 5 but all executive rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davie50scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    159
    38
    13
    15
See reviews for
188
507
11
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here over bank holiday weekend and we enjoyed excellent service from the moment we checked in. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bedroom was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The food in the restaurant in the evening was delicious and good value for money. All in all a great short break which we hope to repeat. Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cumbria1662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Bear's Paw. The room was stylish, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The black pudding and duck egg starter in the restaurant was sublime and the service excellent. We will definitely return here as soon as we can. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The standard room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley Lancs
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Considering it was Bank Holiday weekend and very busy, we were treated as individuals and enjoyed the atmosphere and good standard of food. Our room was nicely decorated, quiet and with a soft comfy bed. Overall a pleasant experience worth a revisit. I would imagine that sitting outside with a late evening drink listening to the church bells would linger long in the memory.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Fantastic food with excellent service would recommend to anyway. We will be visiting again very soon. Beautiful area. For the service and quality of food the price is fantastic. A short break here would be amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matty_Turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Bear's Paw for 3 nights over the Easter Weekend with two young children. All staff, from reception lady on arrival to breakfast and evening restaurant staff were incredible, super friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
The room was very clean and spacious, even with a sofa bed for the kids. Great bathroom and shower.The Easter eggs left by the Easter Bunny in our room was a very kind gesture which the boys loved!
The food was excellent, good value for money and very good service. Breakfast was a highlight for my little boys.
Thank you everyone for a great stay, breaks with small kids in Country House Hotels can be very hard work but on this occasion it was a very relaxing break for us all - we will be back !! Thank you to everyone at The Bear's Paw

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We always stay here on our way to the Lake District. The staff are always welcoming and helpful, the rooms are comfortable with lovely decor, and the food is excellent. Altogether a relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: We have stayed here several times and all the rooms have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warmingham
4.4 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
20.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
3.3 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Pheasant Inn
The Pheasant Inn
#10 of 79 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bear's Paw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bear's Paw

Property: The Bear's Paw
Address: School Lane, Warmingham CW11 3QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Warmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bear's Paw 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century character inn situated in the picturesque village of Warmingham. Accessible from the M6 and strategically placed between three market towns; Sandbach, Middlewich and Crewe. The luxurious boutique style bedrooms with exquisite decor and furnishings are the ideal haven for a peaceful nights rest. This charming, yet stylish, gastro inn uses only the freshest and most seasonal produce which is locally sourced wherever possible and features six real ales from local micro breweries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bear's Paw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bear`s Paw Hotel Sandbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing