We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Judd's Folly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Judd's Folly Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ospringe
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had a three night stay where we received an excellent welcome and all staff we're very attentive throughout our stay. There was a wedding party at the hotel but the staff still found time to look after us. The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant meals were tasty and good value. There was plenty of parking on site . The wifi was limited to the lounge and patio area.

Room Tip: I would imagine all 1st floor rooms would have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    141
    45
    10
    11
See reviews for
71
191
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrietsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely clean, characterful room, lovely friendly staff. We could also see that lots of improvements were still happening at the hotel making it even better. Pleasant bar and restuarant area, breakfast second to none . Well done!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just been married at the Judds Folly Hotel (26th July 2014). What a fantastic hotel this is.Beautiful views over the countryside gave a lovely backdrop for our pictures, as did the numerous trees in the grounds. Jason and his staff went out of their way to make our day perfect. The food was beautiful and the service was second to none. Many of our guests stayed over for breakfast and all who did vowed to return. We had such an amazing day and everything ran so smoothly we could not have asked for anything else. Thank you so much to everyone involved and we will see you again soon. Love from the new Mr and Mrs Till xx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the-angel-online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I booked this Hotel for both myself and Manager as it was ideally positioned for our visit to Dover and onward journey the next day. The countryside is on your doorstep and being set back from the road made it very pleasant and quiet whilst sat outside on the patio area. The price including breakfast was a bargain, the room was clean and spacious, the food (lunch and breakfast) was very nice and all the staff we met we very friendly. Another great Hotel to add to the list and will certainly be staying again when next in the area. Thank you to the staff for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: There are 4 new rooms added down stairs, 3 of which have a small outside seating area. My room was i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked this hotel for several members of my family and friends as it was close to Faversham where my daughter was getting married. Some of our party stayed two nights and some just the night of the wedding. Our reception was good, we were shown to our room and were given all the information that we needed. Even though my relatives arrived before checking in time on the Saturday they were given their rooms as they had been serviced and were ready. The staff couldn't have been more helpful; we were given glasses to have a celebratory drink before departing for the wedding, my husband was helped with his cravat and my corsage was pinned for me. Staff also turned my daughter's chaotic room into a beautiful tidy one and had sprinkled the rose petals I had given them on the bed and on the floor, magical!! The breakfast was superb and I would definitely try their evening meal if I stayed again. All in all a great place to stay, beautiful surroundings, very quiet and fantastic staff; what more could you want. Just want to add, even though Judds Folly had a wedding taking place at the hotel that day they helped us in every way they were able to with our preparations.

Room Tip: I would book at least a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuchessEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlton in Lindrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights. Our receptionist was friendly and efficient. The room faced the car park and was near the hotel entrance but there was no excess noise and we weren't disturbed by the large birthday party on our second night. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is on the outskirts of Faversham.

We ate in the restaurant on both nights. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Service was excellent. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of cooked food from the menu.

I'd recommend a trip to Whitstable if you fancy an interesting seaside town.

We'd certainly stay here again. It would be a good stop-off point on the journey to or from the Channel tunnel.

Room Tip: Rooms near reception have access to WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had one night at the Judd Folly hotel and on arrival we was greeted and checked in and shown to our room by a lovely young lady.
The location is wonderful and we had a walk around the countryside exploring the local town. Sheppard name beer is out of the world my husband commented!
Food was wonderful and a huge selection of drinks was available at Judds folly
The only grumble came later in the evening when we decided to dine in the Winter room restaurant, we was seated and asked for drinks by a young lady who overall looked after us well.
We didn't not appreciate hearing the same ladies talking next to the restaurant about their love life's and unfortunately we did hear the occasional swear word not very nice as we was trying to enjoy a lovely mean!
The restaurant was quite busy and there was also a birthday party or function in the room, but again over heard the two Waitresses comment "come on soon as these lot have gone we can set up and go home"
Just nick picking I know but it leaves a stain in your memory of a lovely trip with my husband.

Next morning the breakfast was HUGE!! great value for money here we did not eat again until we reached home later that evening!

Will return again to judds folly hotel later in the year but maybe we will eat in the great local town of Faversham!

Room Tip: All Good as far as we can see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAndJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I am really pleased to see that overall with your stay at the hotel. I have tried to make contact with you regarding when you stayed at the hotel so as I can investigate your comments on the staff on the evening but I have had no response. It is very unusual to get negative comments on staff as this is something we pride ourselves on at the hotel. However if they caused any offence I sincerely apologise for this. Staff have been made aware of your comments and training has taken place again. Jason wolverson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ospringe
4.0 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Railway Hotel
Railway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Faversham
95 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Canterbury Whitstable
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
375 reviews
21.1 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
972 reviews
8.5 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judd's Folly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judd's Folly Hotel

Property: Judd's Folly Hotel
Address: Syndale Park London Road, Ospringe, Faversham ME13 0RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Faversham > Ospringe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ospringe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Judd's Folly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Judd's Folly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing