We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Hastings
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hastings)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hastings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Motel(Hastings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midlands Lodge(Hastings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Hastings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
2
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
9
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Call before you head to leave home if you made a reservation at the Rodeway Inn in Hastings, NE! We had 4 rooms reserved for the weekend and when arriving to check in they said that someone had called and cancelled the rooms. I was the one who made the reservations and no one else would have known the confirmation number! This was a very busy weekend with state softball and the state fair going on so we think the hotel manager over booked or let someone else take our rooms and charge the people more than what we would have paid. He was very rude and would not cooperate with us in trying to find us another place to stay. Thank goodness we did not stay there. We talked to people that were staying there and they said they found BED BUGS in their rooms!!

Room Tip: Stay clear of this hotel and stay at any of the others in the area like the Super 8, Hastings Convention Center, Holiday Inn, ect.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Pillows were lumpy, the shower ran hot and then cold, only one light in the room worked, the hair dryer didn't work, you could hear the people in the next room. The front desk help you could barely understand and they barely acknowledged you. Breakfast was just cold cereal and toast, coffee was horrible. We had planned on staying here again in the next couple of weeks however cancelled our reservations even though we could not find any other rooms because of the state fair. We will sleep in truck if necessary!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for years while participating in softball tournaments at the State Softball Complex and this hotel has made huge improvements in the past few years. The rooms are much cleaner than they used to be and are freshly painted. The bathrooms are small but it is nice I have the sink and vanity outside of the bathroom. All you will see for breakfast will be oatmeal, cereal, and coffee so you may want to consider to short trip to McDonalds.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We travel back and forth from Colorado to Illinois often. We decided to mix it up, take a different route, and go through Hastings. We reserved this room online- for like $45. We should have known it was too good to be true! IT WAS DISGUSTING! The beds only had paper thin sheets on the mattress, and a filthy bedspread. The box springs were visible, and so stained and filthy, we were tempted to leave. Unfortunately it was 2 am, around Christmas, and we were afraid we wouldn't find another room. The bathroom was also filthy, mold and mildew in the shower and sink, hair on the floor, and it stank of a boys locker room. We did not check out the breakfast, because based on the filthyness of the room, I could only imagine the horrors of the breakfast! Pay more and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Inn is not fancy, but met our needs. Room had a loveseat and a smallish table. Loveseat was a bit worn and so was the bed, but at one-third the price of the hotel down the road, we were satisfied. Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, toast, cereal, yogurt and fruit cocktail.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Roxie1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews