We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Great Cup of Coffee”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Moon Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Hastings
Restaurant details
Charleston, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Great Cup of Coffee”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This a great place for a cup of coffee whether your a local or on the road like us. Love the quiet atmosphere, free wifi and the adjoining book store has a wonderful selection of local history,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justaguy97420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee, nice food, weird service”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Blue Moon is a fun and unexpected place in Hastings. A cosmopolitan coffee house in a warm small town. Great atmosphere, expansive with good food and coffee, definitely worth a visit. That said, I always hesitate to write a negative service review because service is so circumstantial, but I have been there three times and two of them I received service that ranged from ambivalent to contentious. My guess is that the person who was working was having a bad day or if this is their way of dealing with people regularly, they are probably gone by now so take this with a grain of salt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow what a way to start your day!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Great place, wonderful atmosphere, fabulous coffee and good food. It just doesn't get any better! Very friendly and great service, a must if you are in Hastings! I will definitely go back every time I visit the area!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good coffee and service”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I was surprised to find good coffee in a truck stop in a small town and after a night in a horrible hotel, was happy to enjoy a latte!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lizacat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Good Coffee. Some nice lunch specials, bagels, and also breakfast items

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank smoothcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moon Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing